Nottinghamshire v Lancashire
John Player League 1971
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 4th July 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 2 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Lancashire 0
UmpiresEJ Rowe, H Yarnold

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Harrisc Simmons b Wood60     
SB Hassanc Snellgrove b Wood19     
*GS Sobersc Lloyd b Cumbes84     
JB Bolusrun out0     
MJ Smedleynot out28     
B Steadb Cumbes4     
RA Whitedid not bat      
SR Bielbydid not bat      
MNS Taylordid not bat      
+DA Pullandid not bat      
W Taylordid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 nb)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-129, 3-130, 4-196, 5-201 (40 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shuttleworth8   0470---5.88
Cumbes8   2412--24.005.12
Wood8   0312--24.003.88
Hughes8   0180---2.25
Simmons5   0320---6.40
Lloyd3   0260---8.67

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+FM Engineerb White52     
KL Snellgrovec MNS Taylor b White44     
H Pillingc Bolus b Sobers29     
CH Lloydc Bolus b Stead10     
J Sullivanc Pullan b Stead6     
B Woodc Pullan b Sobers4     
*JD Bondnot out24     
J Simmonsc Hassan b MNS Taylor17     
DP Hughesnot out9     
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
J Cumbesdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-97, 2-97, 3-124, 4-140, 5-144, 6-155, 7-186
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead8   1372--24.004.62
W Taylor8   0420---5.25
White8   0452--24.005.62
Sobers8   0262--24.003.25
MNS Taylor8   0451--48.005.62

--> SR Bielby made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MJ Harris passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 40
--> KL Snellgrove passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 23





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive