Yorkshire v Leicestershire
John Player League 1971
VenueThe Circle, Hull on 27th June 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsYorkshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresWE Phillipson, TW Spencer

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Boycottc Tolchard b McKenzie46     
JH Hampshirec Illingworth b Spencer119     
DEV Padgettc Illingworth b Davison4     
JD Woodfordnot out41     
D Wilsonc Balderstone b Stringer12     
+DL Bairstownot out0     
CM Olddid not bat      
RA Huttondid not bat      
PJ Sharpedid not bat      
AG Nicholsondid not bat      
MK Boredid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-143, 2-148, 3-199, 4-226
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie8   0391-248.004.88
Spencer8   0381--48.004.75
Stringer8   0481--48.006.00
Davison8   0581--48.007.25
Illingworth2   0140---7.00
Balderstone3   0250---8.33

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonc Bairstow b Nicholson21     
BF Davisonb Hutton27     
JC Balderstoneb Nicholson1     
CC Inmanc Bairstow b Hutton9     
MEJC Normannot out10     
+RW Tolchardb Nicholson6     
*R Illingworthnot out17     
J Birkenshawdid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
PM Stringerdid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(5 wickets, 23 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-49, 3-49, 4-62, 5-71
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old3   0220---7.33
Nicholson8   2313--16.003.88
Hutton8   0262-124.003.25
Bore3   140---1.33
Woodford1   080---8.00

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side
--> When play was halted Leicestershire needed to have scored 141 runs to win
--> JH Hampshire passed his previous highest score of 108 in ListA matches
--> JD Woodford passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> CT Spencer reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive