Hampshire v Glamorgan
John Player League 1970
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 16th August 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 7 wickets
PointsHampshire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresWL Budd, GH Pope

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Davisb Holder59      
KJ Lyonsrun out9      
Majid Khanc Castell b Shackleton15      
*AR Lewislbw b Shackleton5      
PM Walkerc Turner b Jesty27      
EA Cordleb Castell48      
MA Nashnot out15      
+EW Jonesnot out5      
GC Kingstondid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-39, 3-50, 4-113, 5-143, 6-190
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Shackleton8   2182--   24.002.25
Castell8   1321--   48.004.00
Sainsbury8   0450--   -5.62
Jesty8   0591--   48.007.38
Holder8   0291--   48.003.62

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsc Majid Khan b Cordle104      
CG Greenidgeb Shepherd23      
DR Turnerb Shepherd7      
*RE Marshallnot out49      
DA Livingstonenot out8      
TE Jestydid not bat      
PJ Sainsburydid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
AT Castelldid not bat      
JW Holderdid not bat      
D Shackletondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(3 wickets, 34.4 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-77, 2-91, 3-172
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Nash7   0450--   -6.43
Williams5   0270--   -5.40
Shepherd8   0262--   24.003.25
Walker8   0460--   -5.75
Cordle5   0241--   30.004.80
Kingston1   0150--   -15.00
Davis0.4080--   -12.00

--> PM Walker passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> EA Cordle passed his previous highest score of 41 in ListA matches
--> GC Kingston made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CG Greenidge made his debut in ListA matches
--> DJ Shepherd reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive