Kent v Worcestershire
John Player League 1970
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 2nd August 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 1 run
PointsKent 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresCS Elliott, A Jepson

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MH Dennessc Graveney b Turner9     
GW Johnsonc Headley b Carter9     
Asif Iqbalb Gifford20     
JN Shepherdc Gifford b Turner0     
SE Learyc Graveney b Standen53     
AGE Ealhamc Turner b Holder39     
+D Nichollsc Carter b Standen7     
A Brownnot out11     
RA Woolmerc Booth b Standen4     
DL Underwoodnot out3     
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-40, 3-40, 4-40, 5-125, 6-135, 7-145, 8-149
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder8   1361--48.004.50
Carter8   0331--48.004.12
Gifford8   491--48.001.12
Turner8   2382--24.004.75
Standen5   0313--10.006.20
Slade3   080---2.67

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleyc Nicholls b Woolmer47     
GM Turnerc Brown b Shepherd32     
JA Ormrodc and b Underwood7     
*TW Graveneyc Shepherd b Brown34     
TJ Yardleyc Ealham b Dye11     
DNF Sladeb Dye4     
VA Holderb Brown2     
+R Boothnot out10     
JA Standenc Asif Iqbal b Brown4     
N Giffordnot out4     
RGM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-83, 3-112, 4-130, 5-135, 6-139, 7-145, 8-150
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown8   1393--16.004.88
Dye8   0262--24.003.25
Shepherd8   1361--48.004.50
Woolmer8   0281--48.003.50
Underwood8   3261--48.003.25

--> R Booth made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AGE Ealham passed his previous highest score of 35 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive