Nottinghamshire v Gloucestershire
John Player League 1970
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 19th July 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 8 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresWE Alley, OW Herman

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DM Greenc Taylor b Halfyard2      
RB Nichollsc Frost b Forbes6      
M Bissexc Pullan b Forbes1      
RW Phillipsb Halfyard1      
MJ Procterc Bolus b Harris20      
DG Bevanb White40      
*AS Brownc Hassan b Taylor12      
+JP Sullivanc Pullan b Taylor0      
JB Mortimorec Harris b White1      
DR Smithnot out5      
J Daveyc Hassan b White0      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 36.2 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-9, 3-10, 4-14, 5-47, 6-71, 7-71, 8-72, 9-90, 10-90 (36.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Forbes8   1142--   24.001.75
Halfyard6   292--   18.001.50
Plummer4   1160--   -4.00
Harris4   0171--   24.004.25
Taylor8   2132--   24.001.62
White6.20193--   12.673.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Harrisnot out46      
*JB Boluslbw b Davey11      
SB Hassanc Sullivan b Smith7      
MJ Smedleynot out26      
G Frostdid not bat      
RA Whitedid not bat      
MNS Taylordid not bat      
C Forbesdid not bat      
DJ Halfyarddid not bat      
+DA Pullandid not bat      
PJ Plummerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 22.2 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-31
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Procter2   200--   -0.00
Davey6   0311--   36.005.17
Smith4   161--   24.001.50
Green3   0160--   -5.33
Brown5   1160--   -3.20
Bissex2.20210--   -9.00

--> MJ Procter passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> DG Bevan made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DG Bevan passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches
--> RA White achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Gloucestershire innings (previous best was 3-43)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive