Leicestershire v Glamorgan
John Player League 1970
VenueSnibston Colliery Ground, Coalville on 12th July 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 54 runs
PointsLeicestershire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresJ Arnold, AGT Whitehead

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonc Walker b Nash19     
PT Marnerst EW Jones b Walker33     
+RW Tolchardb RC Davis40     
CC Inmanc Cordle b Shepherd30     
*R Illingworthnot out41     
GF Crossnot out51     
BJ Boothdid not bat      
J Birkenshawdid not bat      
JF Steeledid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
PM Stringerdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-77, 3-130, 4-131
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cordle8   0450---5.62
Nash8   1351--48.004.38
Shepherd8   1431--48.005.38
RC Davis6   0291--36.004.83
Williams8   0480---6.00
Walker2   0141--12.007.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Birkenshaw b McKenzie18     
*AR Lewisc Inman b Cross20     
BA Davisc Marner b Cross31     
PM Walkerrun out9     
EA Cordleb Birkenshaw19     
MA Nashc Booth b Illingworth23     
+EW Jonesb Birkenshaw0     
RC Davisc Booth b Cross0     
JA Hopkinsnot out23     
DJ Shepherdnot out25     
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-50, 3-59, 4-90, 5-112, 6-114, 7-115, 8-128
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie8   3241--48.003.00
Stringer5   0160---3.20
Birkenshaw8   0412--24.005.12
Cross8   0373--16.004.62
Illingworth4   0151--24.003.75
Marner4   1130---3.25
Steele3   0220---7.33

--> JA Hopkins made his debut in ListA matches
--> DJ Shepherd passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive