Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Sussex Second XI
Other matches in England 1987
VenueWoodcote Road, Epsom on 10th August 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Second XI won by 27 runs
UmpiresH Cohen, D Doughty
ScorersA Goldsmith, FT Ketley

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JR Prentisc Germon b Lerigo4      
+AM Greenc Lumley b Davies18      
J Ellisb Lerigo2      
SD Mylesnot out124      
*DA Reeverun out2      
AJ Pughc Germon b Davies5      
S Jeffriesc Germon b Winterborne16      
MW Pringlest Germon b AD Towse17      
CIO Rickettsnot out11      
IC Waringdid not bat      
PV Boarerdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-24, 3-24, 4-26, 5-40, 6-114, 7-169
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lerigo11   2172-1   33.001.55
AD Towse11   2511--   66.004.64
Davies11   3222--   33.002.00
RJ Robinson11   24201-   -3.82
Winterborne10   0641--   60.006.40
Lumley1   060-1   -6.00

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
IA Kiddc Green b Reeve18      
JR Lumleylbw b Ricketts32      
R Towselbw b Reeve15      
+LK Germonc Green b Boarer2      
RJ Robinsonb Boarer43      
*MJ Robinsonlbw b Boarer1      
K Leppardb Pringle8      
G Winterborneb Jeffries18      
M Daviesnot out12      
AD Towseb Waring1      
SD Lerigonot out12      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-68, 3-78, 4-81, 5-85, 6-117, 7-141, 8-159, 9-166
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jeffries11   243141   66.003.91
Pringle5.2281--   32.001.50
Reeve6   1142--   18.002.33
Waring11   24116-   66.003.73
Ricketts10   2241--   60.002.40
Boarer8   13431-   16.004.25
Myles2.4070--   -2.62
Green1   030--   -3.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive