Marylebone Cricket Club v Suburban Cricket Association
Other matches in England 1889
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 30th August 1889 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 8 runs

Suburban Cricket Association first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Butlerb Emmett9     
JE Redsullb Emmett11     
FGJ Hazellb Emmett4     
G Ogilviec Pontifex b Burton21     
AM Battyb Burton2     
G Simpsonst Carlin b Burton7     
MH Embleyb Emmett4     
WA Milnerc Anstruther b Emmett0     
H Masonnot out0     
W Daviesc Anstruther b Emmett0     
J Bondabsent
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Pontifexb Simpson1     
AW Anstrutherb Ogilvie23     
EJ Metcalfec Mason b Davies48     
WAJ Westrun out0     
J Carlinb Davies10     
GH Candlerc Redsull b Ogilvie38     
T Emmettb Davies17     
CB Palmerb Davies1     
G Burtonc Batty b Simpson16     
CEG Murdochnot out17     
B Smithb Davies0     
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out)186
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-186
Suburban Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Suburban Cricket Association second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Butlerlbw b Burton23     
JE Redsullst Carlin b Burton3     
FGJ Hazellc Carlin b Emmett4     
G Ogilvieb Burton0     
AM Battyc West b Burton6     
G Simpsonb West14     
MH Embleyst Carlin b Burton0     
WA Milnernot out5     
H Masonc West b Burton12     
W Daviesc Smith b Burton31     
J Bondb West6     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 1 w)12
Total(all out)116
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-116
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive