Marylebone Cricket Club v Edgbaston
Other matches in England 1880
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 23rd, 24th August 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 40 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Barnesb Allcock43     
ARM Langhorneb E Udal26     
FW Hothamb Morley26     
WH Rodwellc Nevins b Allcock37     
JS Russelb Nevins12     
EA Wellsc Lane b Allcock28     
CD Heatleyb Allcock11     
MG Dauglishb Nevins7     
A Shawb Veitch24     
+T Mycroftc and b E Udal26     
F Morleynot out0     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 92.3 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-246 (92.3 ov)
Edgbaston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allcock28   ?1044--
E Udal14   ?332-1
Morley24   ?421--
Nevins13   ?362--

Edgbaston first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Allcocklbw b Shaw33     
W Udalb Morley7     
TK Veitchc Rodwell b Morley6     
AN Laneb Morley4     
J Jenkinsrun out3     
S Morleyb Morley0     
J Websterc Russel b Shaw10     
E Udalrun out7     
G Coxc Barnes b Shaw0     
W Nevinsnot out25     
CR Bowlingb Morley2     
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 64.3 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-101 (64.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaw32   ?363--

Edgbaston second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Allcockrun out1     
W Udalc Shaw b Barnes0     
TK Veitchb Morley14     
AN Lanec Mycroft b Shaw2     
J Jenkinslbw b Barnes3     
S Morleynot out47     
J Websterc Dauglish b Shaw20     
E Udalb Shaw3     
G Coxc Heatley b Shaw1     
W Nevinsc Mycroft b Barnes11     
CR Bowlingc Barnes b Shaw2     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 75.1 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-105 (75.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barnes28   ?393--
Morley18   ?291--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive