I Zingari v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1870
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 7th July 1870 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersI Zingari: 12; Lords and Commons: 24
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresS Biddulph, JTBD Platts

Lords and Commons first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Carnegiec Boyle b Cobden8     
T de Greyb Drake16     
W Nicholsonb Cobden12     
CG Lytteltonb Cobden3     
AH Smith-Barryb Cobden5     
Lord Willoughby de Brokeb Drake29     
Lord Garliesc Balfour b Drake1     
H Struttb Cobden4     
Earl of Gosfordst Balfour b Drake0     
HR Brandc WF Maitland b Fryer11     
HA Brasseyb Cobden1     
ND Grosvenorc WJ Maitland b Drake4     
Earl of Coventryrun out11     
Earl of Lanesboroughlbw b Drake6     
J Roundb Cobden17     
Lord GF Hamiltonc WF Maitland b Drake11     
J Lubbockb Cobden13     
WH Dykeb Cobden0     
H Bruenc Rose b Drake7     
AA Bathurstb Cobden8     
Marquis of Bowmontb Cobden4     
Marquis of Ormondest Boyle b Drake4     
A Hoodb Drake0     
AE Guestnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 1 w)13
Total(all out)188
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-?, 18-?, 19-?, 20-?, 21-?, 22-?, 23-188
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WF Maitlandb de Grey0     
WM Roseb Gosford5     
FER Fryerc Bathurst b de Grey6     
CF Bullerb Bruen20     
RD Balfourc Bathurst b de Grey2     
CE Boylec Guest b Lyttelton33     
WJ Maitlandrun out4     
ET Drakec Lyttelton b Bruen0     
GWS Lytteltonc Gosford b Smith-Barry30     
WH Walrondb Lyttelton3     
WF Traillnot out11     
FC Cobdenst Nicholson b Smith-Barry3     
Extras(6 b, 1 nb, 6 w)13
Total(all out)130
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-130
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Grey???3--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive