Tasmania Under-23s v Western Australia Under-23s
Futures League 2010/11
VenueTasmania Cricket Association Ground, Hobart on 15th, 16th, 17th February 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossTasmania Under-23s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Australia Under-23s won by 93 runs
UmpiresJM Mitchell, W Stewart
RefereeRT Widows
Close of play day 1Tasmania Under-23s (1) 32/1 (Cazzulino 10*, May 0*; 17 overs)
Close of play day 2Western Australia Under-23s (2) 117/2 (Johnson 14*, Short 19*; 35 overs)

Western Australia Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WM Robinsonlbw b Day24655--  
LJC Towersb Pyecroft10718221717-  
CT Bancroftc Allanby b Day11123--  
DJM Shortc Pyecroft b Crowe2355673-  
SM Whitemanc Smith b Allanby94123159111  
JD Fawcettc Divin b Rainbird2141403-  
+MA Johnsonb Divin723341-  
DN Porterc Webster b Allanby1930312-  
JP Behrendorffnot out1917292-  
MW Dixonnot out711101-  
JS Parisdid not bat      
RS Jamesdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 17 nb, 3 w)31
Total(8 wickets, declared, 87 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Robinson), 2-45 (Bancroft), 3-107 (Short), 4-176 (Towers), 5-224 (Fawcett), 6-278 (Johnson), 7-288 (Whiteman), 8-315 (Porter)
Tasmania Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith13   5480--
Rainbird15   4551-6
Day14   3462--
Divin14   4431--
Allanby6   0252--
May7   0240--

Tasmania Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Websterlbw b Behrendorff1646601-  
SJ Cazzulinoc Towers b Behrendorff30831141-  
AEP Mayc Whiteman b James32841295-  
JW Rogerslbw b Dixon41729441  
*MA Divinlbw b Paris013--  
R De Grootc Behrendorff b Paris591181496-  
+AJ Doolanb Paris40721045-  
JS Smithc Paris b James6610-1  
HJ Allanbynot out112230--  
A Pyecroftc Johnson b Paris031--  
SL Rainbirdc Fawcett b James131193-  
G Crowedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)18
Total(all out, 85.4 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Webster), 2-62 (Cazzulino), 3-119 (May), 4-120 (Divin), 5-131 (Rogers), 6-230 (Doolan), 7-241 (Smith), 8-251 (De Groot), 9-251 (Pyecroft), 10-266 (Rainbird, 85.4 ov)
Western Australia Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dixon18   3411-1
Porter19   2660-2
Behrendorff16   4452--
Paris17   5404--

Western Australia Under-23s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LJC Towersc Cazzulino b May621051058-  
*WM Robinsonc Doolan b Pyecroft2142571-  
+MA Johnsonb Rainbird21891152-  
DJM Shortc Divin b Rainbird3549715-  
SM Whitemanc De Groot b Divin2939614-  
JD Fawcettb Divin21013--  
CT Bancroftnot out2451711-  
DN Porterc Doolan b Divin187--  
JP Behrendorffb Allanby033--  
RS Jamesrun out (Crowe)31010--  
JS Parisc Doolan b Allanby025--  
MW Dixondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 67.3 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Robinson), 2-92 (Towers), 3-141 (Johnson), 4-142 (Short), 5-146 (Fawcett), 6-188 (Whiteman), 7-192 (Porter), 8-193 (Behrendorff), 9-200 (James), 10-205 (Paris, 67.3 ov)
Tasmania Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rainbird18   6312--
Smith2   0110--
Divin15   1463-3
Pyecroft12   2461--
Crowe8   12601-
May7   0261--

Tasmania Under-23s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Websterc Paris b Porter52023--  
SJ Cazzulinoc Fawcett b Porter1041471-  
AEP Mayc Porter b James2944664-  
JW Rogersc Porter b James488212041  
*MA Divinc Johnson b James1330392-  
R De Grootc Johnson b Behrendorff30486921  
+AJ Doolanc Bancroft b James51316--  
JS Smithc Johnson b Behrendorff4551-  
HJ Allanbynot out427411-  
A Pyecroftlbw b James41211--  
G Crowec Bancroft b James1322211-  
SL Rainbirddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 57.2 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Webster), 2-18 (Cazzulino), 3-59 (May), 4-89 (Divin), 5-133 (Rogers), 6-141 (Doolan), 7-151 (Smith), 8-154 (De Groot), 9-159 (Pyecroft), 10-177 (Crowe, 57.2 ov)
Western Australia Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Behrendorff14   5322--
Porter11   1252--
Paris9   1340--
Short1   020--

--> Tasmania Under-23s full substitute: unknown for MR Day
--> LJC Towers (1) 50 in 104 balls with 7 fours
--> LJC Towers (1) 100 in 166 balls with 16 fours
--> SM Whiteman (1) 50 in 94 balls with 5 fours and 1 six
--> R De Groot (1) 50 in 95 balls with 6 fours
--> LJC Towers (2) 50 in 80 balls with 6 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive