Leicestershire v Nottinghamshire
Gillette Cup 1970 (2nd Round)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 30th May 1970 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 43 runs
UmpiresF Jakeman, CG Pepper
Man of the MatchJB Bolus

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Harrisb Birkenshaw43      
G Frostc Marner b Cross26      
MJ Smedleyb Birkenshaw9      
JB Bolusnot out75      
*GS Sobersc Marner b Stringer51      
+SB Hassanc Tolchard b Stringer7      
MNS Taylornot out0      
RA Whitedid not bat      
DJ Halfyarddid not bat      
C Forbesdid not bat      
B Steaddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-64, 3-81, 4-196, 5-209
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McKenzie12   2470--   -3.92
Stringer12   1462--   36.003.83
Birkenshaw12   1312--   36.002.58
Cross9   0411--   54.004.56
Illingworth12   3230--   -1.92
Marner3   0230--   -7.67

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Dudlestonb Sobers5      
PR Haywoodc Harris b Stead19      
BJ Boothc Hassan b Halfyard25      
CC Inmanc Bolus b Halfyard1      
PT Marnerb Stead4      
*R Illingworthc Hassan b Taylor59      
+RW Tolchardc Hassan b Taylor4      
GF Crossc Hassan b Taylor35      
J Birkenshawc and b Forbes4      
GD McKenzienot out8      
PM Stringerb Taylor2      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-29, 3-32, 4-37, 5-85, 6-97, 7-136, 8-147, 9-163, 10-173 (53.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sobers9   2271--   54.003.00
Stead10   1322--   30.003.20
Halfyard12   2282--   36.002.33
Forbes12   0471--   72.003.92
Taylor10.50324--   16.252.95

--> JB Bolus passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 51
--> PR Haywood made his debut in ListA matches
--> R Illingworth passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive