Lancashire v Northamptonshire
County Championship 1970
VenueAigburth, Liverpool on 16th, 18th, 19th May 1970 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 9 wickets
PointsLancashire 22 (Batting 7, Bowling 5); Northamptonshire 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresF Jakeman, WE Phillipson
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 110/2 (D Lloyd 70*, CH Lloyd 18*; 25 overs)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 98/2 (Prideaux 41*, Mushtaq Mohammad 14*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RM Prideauxb Shuttleworth31     
HM Ackermanc Engineer b Lever2     
P Willeyc Engineer b Lever0     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Engineer b Shuttleworth32     
PJ Wattsc Engineer b Shuttleworth22     
DS Steelec Engineer b Shuttleworth6     
BS Crumpc Engineer b Lever28     
D Breakwellb Hughes19     
MK Kettleb Hughes1     
+LA Johnsonc D Lloyd b Shuttleworth0     
Sarfraz Nawaznot out0     
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(all out, 63.2 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-11, 3-49, 4-90, 5-102, 6-105, 7-148, 8-152, 9-156, 10-156 (63.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lever18   5343--
CH Lloyd13   4240--
Wood5   0160--
Hughes8   3132--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Lloydc Sarfraz Nawaz b Mushtaq Mohammad108     
B Woodc Willey b Sarfraz Nawaz2     
H Pillinglbw b Watts12     
CH Lloydlbw b Mushtaq Mohammad89     
+FM Engineerlbw b Sarfraz Nawaz19     
*JD Bondst Johnson b Mushtaq Mohammad28     
J Sullivanb Sarfraz Nawaz57     
DP Hughesnot out33     
J Simmonsc Mushtaq Mohammad b Crump7     
K Shuttleworthnot out1     
P Leverdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb)12
Total(8 wickets, declared, 102 overs)368
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-50, 3-212, 4-225, 5-275, 6-324, 7-330, 8-350
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz33   11793--
Crump19   4561--
Kettle12   1580--
Watts9   1451--
Mushtaq Mohammad17   0963--
Willey9   5130--
Breakwell3   090--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RM Prideauxb Shuttleworth60     
HM Ackermanc Engineer b Lever41     
P Willeyb Shuttleworth0     
Mushtaq Mohammadc CH Lloyd b Hughes53     
PJ Wattsc Engineer b Shuttleworth21     
DS Steeleb Shuttleworth23     
BS Crumpb Lever29     
D Breakwellb Shuttleworth4     
MK Kettlec and b Lever4     
+LA Johnsonc Hughes b Shuttleworth4     
Sarfraz Nawaznot out14     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 82.1 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-69, 3-144, 4-165, 5-181, 6-225, 7-231, 8-236, 9-248, 10-257 (82.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lever30   9873--
CH Lloyd2   190--
Hughes11   3211--
D Lloyd1   100--
Simmons8   1150--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Lloydnot out19     
+FM Engineerc Watts b Sarfraz Nawaz21     
H Pillingnot out5     
B Wooddid not bat      
CH Lloyddid not bat      
*JD Bonddid not bat      
J Sullivandid not bat      
DP Hughesdid not bat      
J Simmonsdid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(1 wicket, 8.2 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Engineer)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz4.20271--
Crump4   0180--

--> MK Kettle made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> D Lloyd (1) passed his previous highest score of 102 in County Championship matches
--> D Lloyd (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 97
--> J Sullivan (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> K Shuttleworth reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> K Shuttleworth reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> PJ Watts reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> BS Crump reached 750 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive