Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire
John Player League 1970
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 3rd May 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 9 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Warwickshire 4
UmpiresHD Bird, DJ Constant

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Harrisc Gibbs b Blenkiron12      
RA Whitec Gibbs b McVicker4      
MJ Smedleyrun out1      
JB Bolusc Kanhai b McVicker16      
*GS Sobersc Jameson b Blenkiron2      
SR Bielbyb Khalid Ibadulla18      
MNS Taylorc AC Smith b Blenkiron7      
+DA Pullanb Khalid Ibadulla0      
DJ Halfyardc Kanhai b Gibbs22      
HJ Rhodesb Khalid Ibadulla3      
B Steadnot out0      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 34.1 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-14, 3-24, 4-30, 5-35, 6-46, 7-46, 8-80, 9-88, 10-88 (34.1 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Blenkiron8   3173--   16.002.12
McVicker6   0272--   18.004.50
Hemmings8   2190--   -2.38
Khalid Ibadulla7   2143--   14.002.00
Gibbs5.1181--   31.001.55

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RN Abberleyc Taylor b Halfyard14      
JA Jamesonnot out50      
RB Kanhainot out20      
MJK Smithdid not bat      
DL Amissdid not bat      
Khalid Ibadulladid not bat      
*+AC Smithdid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
W Blenkirondid not bat      
NM McVickerdid not bat      
LR Gibbsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(1 wicket, 31 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Abberley)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Stead6   3120--   -2.00
Rhodes7   0210--   -3.00
Halfyard8   3181--   48.002.25
Sobers5   1110--   -2.20
Taylor5   0220--   -4.40

--> DJ Halfyard passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> Khalid Ibadulla reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive