Worcestershire v Glamorgan
Player's County League 1969
VenueWar Memorial Ground, Amblecote on 17th August 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 28 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, AEG Rhodes

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RGA Headleyc Rees b Shepherd26      
+GR Cassrun out0      
JA Ormrodc Nash b Shepherd22      
BL D'Oliveirab Reynolds8      
*TW Graveneyb Kingston27      
EJO Hemsleyc Shepherd b Reynolds0      
DNF Sladec Lewis b Kingston23      
JA Standenc Reynolds b Nash15      
N Giffordc Nash b Kingston1      
VA Holdernot out1      
BM Brainnot out2      
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-47, 3-58, 4-60, 5-64, 6-100, 7-127, 8-128, 9-128
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Wheatley8   1130--   -1.62
Nash8   1331--   48.004.12
Shepherd8   1272--   24.003.38
Reynolds8   2182--   24.002.25
Kingston8   0343--   16.004.25

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Majid Khanlbw b Brain5      
RC Davisst Cass b Standen8      
*AR Lewisb D'Oliveira21      
BA Davisc Headley b Standen9      
AHM Reesc Standen b D'Oliveira6      
+EW Jonesb Holder31      
MA Nashb Hemsley2      
GC Kingstonst Cass b Hemsley0      
GEA Reynoldsc D'Oliveira b Holder7      
DJ Shepherdnot out2      
OS Wheatleyb Holder2      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb)11
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-23, 3-41, 4-53, 5-58, 6-75, 7-75, 8-99, 9-102, 10-104 (37.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Holder6.51203--   13.672.93
Brain8   3201--   48.002.50
Standen8   3102--   24.001.25
D'Oliveira8   3212--   24.002.62
Hemsley7   1222--   21.003.14

--> GEA Reynolds made his debut in ListA matches
--> VA Holder achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 3-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive