Lancashire v Hampshire
Player's County League 1969
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 17th August 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 48 runs
PointsLancashire 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresASM Oakman, GH Pope

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsc Goodwin b Shuttleworth48     
RV Lewisc Bond b Lever2     
RMC Gilliatb Sullivan65     
*RE Marshallc CH Lloyd b Hughes13     
DA Livingstonec Hughes b Higgs19     
TE Jestynot out9     
+GR Stephensonc Goodwin b Higgs4     
JW Holderb Shuttleworth1     
DW Whitenot out0     
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
D Shackletondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-94, 3-122, 4-136, 5-161, 6-169, 7-173
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Higgs8   0292--24.003.62
Lever8   0311--48.003.88
CH Lloyd4   0260---6.50
Hughes8   0311--48.003.88
Shuttleworth8   0282--24.003.50
Sullivan4   0161--24.004.00

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Lloydc Cottam b White1     
KL Snellgroveb White12     
H Pillingrun out1     
CH Lloydc Richards b Shackleton3     
*JD Bondc Jesty b Holder10     
J Sullivanrun out65     
DP Hughesb Cottam20     
P Leverb Cottam0     
K Shuttleworthrun out8     
K Higgsc Cottam b Jesty1     
+K Goodwinnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 35.5 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-14, 3-17, 4-26, 5-52, 6-102, 7-102, 8-124, 9-126, 10-126 (35.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shackleton8   4141--48.001.75
White6   272--18.001.17
Cottam8   1282--24.003.50
Holder7   0321--42.004.57

--> RMC Gilliat passed his previous highest score of 60 in ListA matches
--> J Sullivan passed his previous highest score of 61 in ListA matches
--> DW White reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive