Kent v Gloucestershire
Player's County League 1969
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 3rd August 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 63 runs
PointsKent 0; Gloucestershire 4
UmpiresJG Langridge, H Yarnold

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DM Greenc Nicholls b Underwood12      
RB Nichollsc Nicholls b Underwood15      
CA Miltonb Woolmer16      
G Pullarc Asif Iqbal b Woolmer10      
MJ Procterc Luckhurst b Underwood41      
M Bissexst Nicholls b Underwood26      
*AS Brownnot out16      
DA Allennot out0      
JB Mortimoredid not bat      
DR Smithdid not bat      
+BJ Meyerdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-28, 3-51, 4-72, 5-114, 6-143
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Graham8   2240--   -3.00
Dye8   3240--   -3.00
Shepherd8   1220--   -2.75
Underwood8   3274--   12.003.38
Woolmer8   0392--   24.004.88

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MH Dennessc Procter b Green15      
BW Luckhurstc Brown b Procter5      
+D Nichollslbw b Green17      
Asif Iqbalc Meyer b Mortimore1      
SE Learyc Meyer b Brown16      
JN Shepherdlbw b Green2      
GW Johnsonb Smith9      
RA Woolmerc Allen b Smith4      
DL Underwoodc Meyer b Smith0      
JN Grahamc Bissex b Procter5      
JCJ Dyenot out7      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 36.1 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-36, 3-37, 4-41, 5-50, 6-62, 7-70, 8-70, 9-72, 10-84 (36.1 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Procter6.10182--   18.502.92
Smith8   2143--   16.001.75
Mortimore8   1241--   48.003.00
Green8   4193--   16.002.38
Brown6   261--   36.001.00

--> G Pullar made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DM Green achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-27)
--> DR Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-15)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive