Surrey v Leicestershire
Player's County League 1969
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 13th July 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 3 wickets
PointsSurrey 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresJS Buller, PB Wight

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MR Hallamlbw b Jackman48      
*PT Marnerc Edwards b Cumbes34      
+RW Tolchardc and b Cumbes47      
CC Inmanc Stewart b Intikhab Alam25      
B Dudlestonlbw b Cumbes0      
BJ Boothc Intikhab Alam b Roope4      
MEJC Normanc Long b Arnold8      
J Birkenshawnot out7      
GD McKenzienot out2      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
J Cottondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-114, 3-155, 4-155, 5-157, 6-170, 7-170
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Arnold7   1151--   42.002.14
Jackman8   0501--   48.006.25
Intikhab Alam8   1261--   48.003.25
Cumbes8   0423--   16.005.25
Roope7   0421--   42.006.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Edwardsb Birkenshaw20      
RM Lewisc Norman b Spencer50      
Younis Ahmedst Tolchard b Birkenshaw1      
*MJ Stewartc Cotton b Birkenshaw10      
SJ Storeylbw b Birkenshaw1      
GRJ Roopeb McKenzie40      
Intikhab Alamb Marner32      
+A Longnot out6      
GG Arnoldnot out7      
RD Jackmandid not bat      
J Cumbesdid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(7 wickets, 36.5 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-67, 3-87, 4-88, 5-89, 6-153, 7-173
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McKenzie8   0311--   48.003.88
Cotton8   1400--   -5.00
Birkenshaw8   0274--   12.003.38
Spencer6   0341--   36.005.67
Marner6.50351--   41.005.12

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> RW Tolchard passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> J Birkenshaw achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 3-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive