Lancashire v Surrey
County Championship 1969
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 28th, 29th, 30th May 1969 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 3 (Bowling 3); Surrey 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresR Aspinall, CS Elliott
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 4/0 (Atkinson 4*, Lloyd 0*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 161/6 (Hughes 33*, Simmons 2*)

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Edrichlbw b Shuttleworth34     
MJ Edwardsc Lloyd b Hughes44     
*MJ Stewartc Engineer b Shuttleworth12     
Younis Ahmedlbw b Higgs44     
WA Smithb Simmons2     
GRJ Roopeb Lever53     
Intikhab Alamb Hughes19     
+A Longc Engineer b Lever17     
GG Arnoldb Higgs6     
PI Pocockb Higgs0     
J Cumbesnot out4     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(all out, 98.4 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-79, 3-103, 4-126, 5-144, 6-184, 7-220, 8-233, 9-236, 10-242 (98.4 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shuttleworth12   2412--
Lever22   6422--
Hughes25   13502--
Simmons16   5441--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Atkinsonc Younis Ahmed b Pocock27     
D Lloydlbw b Pocock36     
H Pillingc Edwards b Pocock17     
D Baileylbw b Arnold1     
+FM Engineerc Edwards b Pocock14     
*JD Bondc Edwards b Arnold21     
DP Hughesnot out33     
J Simmonsnot out2     
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb)10
Total(6 wickets, 93 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-77, 3-81, 4-89, 5-108, 6-148
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnold29   10352--
Cumbes19   5310--
Pocock26   10424--
Intikhab Alam19   5430--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> GRJ Roope (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> K Higgs reached 900 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Surrey first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive