Surrey v Glamorgan
Player's County League 1969
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 11th May 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 120 runs
PointsSurrey 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresH Mellows, C Petrie

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JH Edrichc Lewis b Wheatley11     
MJ Edwardsc EW Jones b Williams6     
*MJ Stewartb Majid Khan13     
Younis Ahmedb Shepherd48     
WA Smithc Lewis b Cordle41     
Intikhab Alamlbw b Shepherd0     
SJ Storeyb Wheatley20     
D Gibsonb Cordle4     
+A Longrun out15     
GG Arnoldc Cordle b Nash15     
RD Jackmannot out0     
Extras(9 lb, 3 nb)12
Total(all out, 40 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-20, 3-52, 4-125, 5-125, 6-144, 7-155, 8-155, 9-185, 10-185 (40 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wheatley8   2232--24.002.88
Williams8   1201--48.002.50
Majid Khan4   0321--24.008.00
Nash4   0251--24.006.25
Shepherd8   1232--24.002.88
Cordle8   2502--24.006.25

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Davisc Smith b Arnold0     
A Jonesb Jackman2     
RC Davislbw b Jackman0     
*AR Lewisb Arnold0     
Majid Khanc Long b Arnold4     
+EW Jonesb Arnold0     
EA Cordlec Arnold b Intikhab Alam41     
MA Nashb Arnold7     
DJ Shepherdc Intikhab Alam b Gibson6     
DL Williamsrun out2     
OS Wheatleynot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 26.1 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-1, 3-2, 4-6, 5-6, 6-6, 7-13, 8-57, 9-63, 10-65 (26.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold8   4115--9.601.38
Jackman8   4102--24.001.25
Storey4   1190---4.75
Gibson5   0191--30.003.80
Intikhab Alam1.1031--7.002.57

--> Younis Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches
--> GG Arnold passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> EA Cordle passed his previous highest score of 33 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive