Hampshire Second XI v Hampshire Cricket Board
Other matches in England 2000
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 22nd April 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
UmpiresAJ Hardy, J Levick

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Kenwayc Goldstraw b Tremlett18     
JHK Adams hit wkt b Tremlett0     
*WS Kendalllbw b Goldstraw9     
L Savidentb Goldstraw2     
LR Prittipaullbw b Yates12     
ZC Morrisb Goldstraw0     
AC Morrisc Hunter b Miller0     
SJ Renshawlbw b Miller1     
+I Brunnschweilerrun out (Craft)35     
SRG Francisnot out35     
CG van der Guchtnot out7     
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-26, 3-34, 4-35, 5-35, 6-35, 7-47, 8-55, 9-123
Hampshire Cricket Board bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Goldstraw7   02132-14.003.00
Tremlett7   01823-21.002.57
Yates7   22413-42.003.43
Miller7   13922121.005.57
Hilsum7   032011-4.57

Hampshire Cricket Board inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MS Comptonc ZC Morris b Renshaw8     
DC Shirazinot out55     
CC Benhamc Brunnschweiler b Francis8     
AHD Perryrun out (Kenway)0     
RW Craftlbw b ZC Morris2     
*RTP Millerc Savident b van der Gucht11     
CJ Yatesrun out (Prittipaul)4     
+RLA Hunterb Francis5     
CT Tremlettnot out1     
IJ Hilsumdid not bat      
DB Goldstrawdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 6 nb, 16 w)28
Total(7 wickets, 32 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-42, 3-42, 4-49, 5-93, 6-103, 7-119
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Renshaw5   21416-30.002.80
Savident5   025072-5.00
Francis7   1202-121.002.86
AC Morris5   1802--1.60
ZC Morris4   02311-24.005.75
van der Gucht6   0261--36.004.33

--> The match was reduced to 35 overs per side
--> When play was halted Hampshire Cricket Board needed to have scored 126 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive