Cambridge University v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2009
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 1st, 2nd July 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Total(7 wickets, declared, 82 overs)500

Cambridge University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Grammer34      
A Ashok25      
EG Pearson12      
AS Ansarinot out150      
FA Brown51      
PP Ashton0      
SK MacLennannot out41      
A Sendid not bat      
RW Wingate-Sauldid not bat      
WM Brandlerdid not bat      
TJW Probertdid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 6 lb, 13 nb, 5 w)42
Total(5 wickets, declared, 94 overs)355

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Total(5 wickets, declared, 35.5 overs)209

Cambridge University second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PP Ashton17      
A Ashok41      
EG Pearson0      
A Sen0      
SK MacLennan33      
RW Wingate-Saul53      
FA Brown8      
TJW Probert4      
CM Grammer24      
AS Ansarinot out37      
WM Brandlernot out4      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 9 nb, 5 w)24
Total(9 wickets, 64 overs)236

--> The full scores for this match are not available
--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive