Uttar Pradesh v Haryana
Ranji Trophy 2010/11 (Elite Group B)
VenueMohan Meakins Cricket Stadium, Mohan Nagar on 1st, 2nd, 3rd December 2010 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHaryana won by 9 wickets
PointsUttar Pradesh 0; Haryana 5
UmpiresS Das, NRS Prabhu
RefereeIB Roy
Close of play day 1Haryana (1) 84/0 (Saini 49*, Dewan 34*; 32 overs)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh (2) 68/3 (Srivastava 33*, Kaif 11*; 24 overs)

Uttar Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavalbw b J Sharma2229425- 
SS Shuklalbw b Dhruv Singh1356912- 
ER Dwivedib Badhwar025-- 
*M Kaifb Rana1439613- 
Parvinder Singhc Rana b Dhruv Singh011-- 
AK Yadavlbw b Dhruv Singh011-- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarb Rana2335515- 
PP Chawlalbw b Rana49711037- 
+Amir Khanb Rana1850793- 
RP Singhnot out614161- 
S Tyagirun out (Mishra->Saini)11692- 
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 237 minutes, 49.5 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Srivastava, 8.5 ov), 2-29 (Dwivedi, 9.4 ov), 3-54 (Shukla, 18.2 ov), 4-54 (Parvinder Singh, 18.3 ov), 5-54 (Yadav, 18.4 ov), 6-58 (Kaif, 23.3 ov), 7-92 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 29.3 ov), 8-145 (Chawla, 45.5 ov), 9-154 (Amir Khan, 47.2 ov), 10-167 (Tyagi, 49.5 ov)
Haryana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Sharma13   3451-2
Badhwar11   23613-
Dhruv Singh8   2253-1
Mishra4   170--

Haryana first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+N Sainilbw b Bhuvneshwar Kumar6612216112- 
R Dewanc Amir Khan b Bhuvneshwar Kumar7616324212- 
Sunny Singhc Amir Khan b Bhuvneshwar Kumar3052675- 
M Sharmac Chawla b Bhuvneshwar Kumar351021235- 
HK Badanic Srivastava b Chawla155-- 
Dhruv Singhlbw b RP Singh1145581- 
J Sharmab Chawla623261- 
S Ranalbw b Bhuvneshwar Kumar1629403- 
*A Mishrab Chawla19132421 
YS Chahalb Bhuvneshwar Kumar088-- 
S Badhwarnot out065-- 
Extras(6 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 384 minutes, 93.5 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-109 (Saini, 38.6 ov), 2-173 (Sunny Singh, 53.3 ov), 3-176 (Dewan, 57.2 ov), 4-177 (Badani, 58.3 ov), 5-212 (Dhruv Singh, 75.5 ov), 6-229 (J Sharma, 82.4 ov), 7-231 (M Sharma, 85.5 ov), 8-271 (Rana, 91.3 ov), 9-271 (Mishra, 92.1 ov), 10-272 (Chahal, 93.5 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh30   8931--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar30.5877611
Chawla30   8863-4
Yadav3   0100--

Uttar Pradesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Shuklalbw b J Sharma1839612- 
TM Srivastavac Saini b Rana601372338- 
ER Dwivedic Saini b J Sharma1922-- 
+Amir Khanb J Sharma021-- 
*M Kaiflbw b J Sharma1137441- 
Parvinder Singhnot out589814481 
AK Yadavb Rana011-- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarb Rana86102- 
PP Chawlab J Sharma41631-- 
RP Singhb J Sharma278-- 
S Tyagiabsent hurt
Extras(4 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 276 minutes, 57.3 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Shukla, 12.5 ov), 2-55 (Dwivedi, 16.3 ov), 3-55 (Amir Khan, 16.5 ov), 4-72 (Kaif, 26.4 ov), 5-137 (Srivastava, 46.5 ov), 6-137 (Yadav, 46.6 ov), 7-147 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 48.6 ov), 8-170 (Chawla, 55.4 ov), 9-174 (RP Singh, 57.3 ov)
Haryana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Sharma18.34596-3
Badhwar10   03701-
Rana13   2273--
Dhruv Singh8   3140--
Mishra7   0290-4
Chahal1   040--

Haryana second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+N Sainic Kaif b Bhuvneshwar Kumar2255684- 
R Dewannot out3455827- 
Sunny Singhnot out711131- 
M Sharmadid not bat      
HK Badanidid not bat      
Dhruv Singhdid not bat      
J Sharmadid not bat      
S Ranadid not bat      
YS Chahaldid not bat      
S Badhwardid not bat      
*A Mishradid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 82 minutes, 20 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Saini, 15.5 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh6   1230--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar9   42011-
Chawla4   0120-1
Yadav1   0100--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> TM Srivastava (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> AK Yadav made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AK Yadav made his debut in first-class matches
--> PP Chawla (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> N Saini (1) 50 in 102 balls, 132 minutes with 9 fours
--> R Dewan (1) 50 in 117 balls, 163 minutes with 8 fours
--> TM Srivastava (2) 50 in 94 balls, 157 minutes with 7 fours
--> Parvinder Singh (2) 50 in 83 balls, 118 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six
--> Dhruv Singh completed a hat-trick in the Uttar Pradesh first innings (Shukla, Parvinder Singh, Yadav)
--> Bhuvneshwar Kumar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed YS Chahal in the Haryana first innings (previous best was 5-27)
--> Bhuvneshwar Kumar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed YS Chahal in the Haryana first innings (previous best was 5-27)
--> S Rana reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Bhuvneshwar Kumar, his 3rd wicket in the Uttar Pradesh second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive