Rugby School v Christ Church, Oxford
Other matches in England 1919
VenueRugby School Ground, Rugby on 17th May 1919 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Rugby School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LB Wimblec Wethered b Davies19     
JRH Scovellb Greig7     
PF Saundersb Davies6     
HJ Kittermasterc de Uphaugh b Greig4     
CE Thompsonc HG Patterson b Wethered15     
+CC Windleb Davies6     
HW Standringc Wethered b Davies13     
E Whittallc Gilkes b de Uphaugh15     
R Stapledonnot out11     
*GF Strakerc Lemanton b Greig3     
KL Campbellb Greig0     
Total(all out)116
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-116
Christ Church, Oxford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Uphaugh???1--

Christ Church, Oxford first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GF Lemantonb Standring0     
ML Daviesb Straker0     
RGD de Uphaughc Saunders b Straker95  8- 
GGF Greigc Stapledon b Straker4     
HG Pattersonc Kittermaster b Straker32     
ARI Mellorc Wimble b Straker6     
CR Pattersonb Straker9     
RH Wetherednot out23     
HA Gilkesnot out18     
JA Middletondid not bat      
WM Goodenoughdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared)207
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Rugby School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Rugby School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LB Wimblec and b de Uphaugh55     
JRH Scovellnot out37     
CE Thompsonnot out36     
PF Saundersdid not bat      
HJ Kittermasterdid not bat      
+CC Windledid not bat      
HW Standringdid not bat      
E Whittalldid not bat      
R Stapledondid not bat      
*GF Strakerdid not bat      
KL Campbelldid not bat      
Total(1 wicket)131
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Wimble)
Christ Church, Oxford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Uphaugh???1--

--> Bowling in the Christ Church, Oxford first innings adds 131 runs under

Christ Church College, Oxford won on first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive