Derbyshire Club and Ground v Derbyshire Cricket Association
Other matches in England 1963
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 4th July 1963 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Cricket Association won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 9 wickets
UmpiresD Smith, H Williams
ScorersRC Gatenby (Derbyshire Cricket Association), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Akersc Preston-Jones b Morris28 85--  
R Grayc Swallow b Barton10 45--  
R Alleynec JR Eyre b Cowburn22 294-  
J Simpsonc TJP Eyre b Cowburn4 17--  
M Lakinc JR Eyre b Cowburn12 161-  
K Richardsonb Cowburn0 1--  
AE Maysc Harvey b Morris4 17--  
A Gaskinnot out9 271-  
P Newberryb Cowburn0 2--  
I Walkerst Preston-Jones b Cowburn2 9--  
W Gallowayc Cowburn b Morris1 3--  
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 130 minutes, 47.2 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Gray), 2-61 (Alleyne), 3-64 (Akers), 4-72 (Simpson), 5-72 (Richardson), 6-81 (Lakin), 7-84 (Mays), 8-90 (Newberry), 9-94 (Walker), 10-95 (Galloway, 47.2 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Buxton7   2140--
TJP Eyre5   1100--
Barton8   41011-
JR Eyre3   0120--
Cowburn14   5286--

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Eyreb Walker41 931-  
JF Harveynot out50  3-  
GC Turnernot out4  --  
R Swallowdid not bat      
TJP Eyredid not bat      
GLP Powelldid not bat      
PM Preston-Jonesdid not bat      
MI Bartondid not bat      
D Morrisdid not bat      
G Cowburndid not bat      
RC Buxtondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(1 wicket, 37.2 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (JR Eyre)
Derbyshire Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newberry13   4260--
Galloway8   1260--
Walker6   191--

--> Derbyshire Cricket Association innings: 50 in 69 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 60 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive