Malawi v Sierra Leone
ICC World Cricket League Africa Region Division Two 2010
VenueWillowmoore Park Main Oval, Benoni on 28th April 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSierra Leone won the toss and decided to field
ResultSierra Leone won by 5 wickets
PointsMalawi 0; Sierra Leone 2
UmpiresSR Modi, DJ Smith
ScorersY Jooste, T Kgomo

Malawi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*K Chaudryc Kpundeh b A Kamara1141531-26.83
+M Radianc Mansaray b Lamin83448--23.53
MR Qureshic and b A Kamara1515--20.00
S Chinoyc Mansaray b Lamin067--0.00
MAM Khanlbw b A Kamara1919--11.11
D Jakhurab A Kamara022--0.00
A Kalariab Marrah30761081-39.47
N Chaudryb Marrah83955--20.51
FAMY Junejolbw b Kallon112225--50.00
R Fadzonot out0313--0.00
F Alickb Marrah4321-133.33
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)15
Total(all out, 179 minutes, 39.5 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Radian), 2-22 (K Chaudry), 3-24 (Chinoy), 4-24 (Qureshi), 5-24 (Jakhura), 6-27 (Khan), 7-57 (N Chaudry), 8-81 (Junejo), 9-85 (Kalaria), 10-89 (Alick, 39.5 ov)
Sierra Leone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
A Kamara10   5941-15.000.90
Lamin10   41824130.001.80
Kabia5   01501--3.00
Kallon5   01412-30.002.80

Sierra Leone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Kpundehlbw b Kalaria152842--53.57
SI Kamararun out357--60.00
I Kabiab Kalaria2653632-49.06
A Kamaralbw b Kalaria21312--15.38
B Ansumananot out143139--45.16
+I Mansarayc Khan b Qureshi01210--0.00
*L Laminnot out261315-3200.00
M Kallondid not bat      
E Marrahdid not bat      
AJ Kamaradid not bat      
J Queedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 95 minutes, 25.5 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (SI Kamara), 2-37 (Kpundeh), 3-43 (A Kamara), 4-56 (Kabia), 5-62 (Mansaray)
Malawi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alick4   01702--4.25
Khan4   01003--2.50
Kalaria9   1233--18.002.56
N Chaudry1   0401--4.00

--> Malawi powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (19/0)
--> Malawi powerplay 2 (chosen by the batting side): overs 11 (19/0) to 15 (24/5)
--> Sierra Leone powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (35/1)
--> Sierra Leone powerplay 2 (chosen by the batting side): overs 11 (35/1) to 15 (44/3)
--> Sierra Leone innings: 50 in 62 minutes

12th Men: G Kansonkho (Malawi) and A Gbla (Sierra Leone)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive