West Zone v South Zone
Duleep Trophy 1967/68 (Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 28th, 29th, 30th, 31st October 1967 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (South Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresSP Pan, S Roy
Close of play day 1West Zone (1) 304/3 (Contractor 109*, Nadkarni 3*)
Close of play day 2South Zone (1) 81/3 (Pataudi 29*, Jaisimha 22*)
Close of play day 3South Zone (1) 277/4 (Pataudi 125*, Subramanya 52*)

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DN Sardesairun out55     
NJ Contractorrun out130     
AL Wadekarlbw b Prasanna116     
*CG Bordeb Chandrasekhar0     
RG Nadkarnib Prasanna83     
VL Manjrekarc Subramanya b Chandrasekhar10     
RF Surtib Venkataraghavan6     
AV Mankadc Subramanya b Chandrasekhar0     
+FM Engineerc Jaisimha b Venkataraghavan4     
RB Desaib Chandrasekhar2     
AN Joshinot out0     
Total(all out, 160.3 overs)423
Fall of wickets:
1-116, 2-295, 3-295, 4-363, 5-386, 6-404, 7-410, 8-415, 9-418, 10-423 (160.3 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Govindraj17   4530--
Jaisimha13   4410--
Abid Ali17   3430--
Chandrasekhar37   13834--
Venkataraghavan33   9882--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BK Kunderanc Wadekar b Desai18     
KR Rajagopallbw b Surti6     
AA Baigc Surti b Desai4     
Nawab of Pataudic Desai b Wadekar200 62228- 
*ML Jaisimhac Engineer b Surti66     
V Subramanyac Wadekar b Contractor84     
S Abid Alilbw b Joshi44     
S Venkataraghavannot out3     
DD Govindrajdid not bat      
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 180.1 overs)440
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-20, 3-46, 4-191, 5-331, 6-419, 7-440 (180.1 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Desai35   41132--
Surti16   2762--
Nadkarni55   32650--
Joshi38   12901--
Mankad18   9480--
Contractor13   5151--
Manjrekar4   0170--

West Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DN Sardesaic Abid Ali b Govindraj22     
NJ Contractorb Abid Ali9     
AL Wadekarc Rajagopal b Abid Ali0     
*CG Bordec Subramanya b Abid Ali0     
RF Surtic Rajagopal b Abid Ali9     
AV Mankadc Baig b Subramanya33     
VL Manjrekarnot out22     
RG Nadkarninot out3     
+FM Engineerdid not bat      
RB Desaidid not bat      
AN Joshidid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 34 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-32, 3-33, 4-37, 5-60, 6-79
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Govindraj9   2301--
Abid Ali11   2314--
Venkataraghavan2   0100--
Jaisimha4   250--
Subramanya5   181--
Baig2   070--
Rajagopal1   070--

--> Nawab of Pataudi (1) 200 in 622 minutes
--> Nawab of Pataudi (1) passed 11500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive