Ilkeston and District v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1967
VenueRutland Recreation Ground, Ilkeston on 3rd August 1967 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossIlkeston and District won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresI Beresford, K Needham
ScorersF Beardow (Ilkeston and District), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PE Russellrun out104 119161 
M Hillc Butler b Mitchell56 8762 
CP Marksnot out16 342- 
JF Harveynot out4 2-- 
JR Eyredid not bat      
AJ Harvey-Walkerdid not bat      
RH Johnsondid not bat      
GC Turnerdid not bat      
FW Swarbrookdid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(2 wickets, declared, 122 minutes, 41 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-140 (Hill), 2-176 (Russell)
Ilkeston and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward13   3370-1
Hufton10   2490--
Taylor7   1340--
Rhodes5   0360--
Mitchell6   1241--

Ilkeston and District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Smitc Hill b Ward2 15-- 
C Tompkinb Ward10 331- 
D Butlerc Harvey-Walker b Ward0 1-- 
C Rhodesc Marks b Russell19 372- 
D Fishernot out12 51-- 
R Hobleyb Russell0 4-- 
J Taylornot out5 24-- 
B Websterdid not bat      
K Mitchelldid not bat      
R Huftondid not bat      
AP Warddid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 85 minutes, 25 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Smit), 2-2 (Butler), 3-15 (Tompkin), 4-34 (Rhodes), 5-36 (Hobley)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward4   1113--
Johnson4   170--
Russell9   3202--
Swarbrook6   350--
Harvey-Walker2   050--

--> PE Russell scored 1 five in the Derbyshire Club and Ground innings
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 53 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 75 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 95 minutes
--> PE Russell 50 in 65 minutes
--> PE Russell 100 in 113 minutes
--> M Hill 50 in 80 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive