Bradfield College v Radley College
Other matches in England 1955
VenueBradfield College, Reading on 17th, 18th June 1955 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBradfield College won by an innings and 33 runs
Close of play day 1

Bradfield College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Browlbw b Morkill39      
PJ Workmanlbw b WDG Lewis0      
AJ Duvivierc Hole b WDG Lewis17      
AW Fullerc Morkill b McCowen44      
MCF Coxc Slocock b WDG Lewis64      
NER Robsonb WDG Lewis35      
EJW Lewisnot out6      
CJD Davisc WDG Lewis b Morkill5      
J Hilliardnot out8      
RSH Brewerdid not bat      
EN Thomasdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 3 lb)14
Total(7 wickets, declared)232
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Radley College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WDG Lewis???4--

Radley College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DWH McCowenc Davis b Duvivier15      
FTA Holelbw b Brewer16      
PF Daleb Duvivier0      
DWM Berkleyb Brewer2      
WDG Lewisb Lewis6      
JC Lewisb Workman12      
NA Slocockc Thomas b Lewis2      
TW Morkillc Cox b Duvivier15      
ARV McGarrigleb Lewis20      
JJS Wilsonnot out2      
AR Duffb Brewer1      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out)95
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-95
Bradfield College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Radley College second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
DWH McCowenlbw b Brewer10      
FTA Holeb Brewer0      
PF Daleb Lewis0      
DWM Berkleyb Lewis8      
WDG Lewisb Lewis9      
JC Lewisb Brewer5      
NA Slocockc Cox b Lewis7      
TW Morkillc Robson b Lewis19      
ARV McGarrigleb Brewer27      
JJS Wilsonb Lewis3      
AR Duffnot out7      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out)104
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-104
Bradfield College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

EJW Lewis took 9 wickets for 48 runs in the match





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive