Gloucestershire v Derbyshire
County Championship 1967
VenueWagon Works Ground, Gloucester on 12th, 13th, 14th July 1967 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 93 runs
PointsGloucestershire 12; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresGH Pope, H Yarnold
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 54/5 (Marks 6*, Morgan 18*)
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (2) 180 all out

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RB Nichollsc Morgan b Jackson68     
CA Miltonc Taylor b Rhodes10     
SEJ Russellc Gibbs b E Smith30     
DR Shepherdc Taylor b Rhodes0     
M Bissexlbw b Rhodes1     
DG Bevanc Page b Morgan5     
AS Brownc Hill b Rhodes9     
DA Allenc Page b Morgan13     
*JB Mortimorec Hill b Morgan38     
+BJ Meyerc and b Morgan20     
J Daveynot out1     
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 86 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-76, 3-76, 4-86, 5-94, 6-120, 7-128, 8-147, 9-181, 10-201 (86 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson18   5261--
E Smith20   7451--
Buxton3   070--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJK Gibbsb Allen10     
DHK Smithc Meyer b Mortimore8     
MH Pagec Brown b Mortimore3     
IR Buxtonc Milton b Mortimore1     
M Hillc Meyer b Bissex8     
CP Marksc Mortimore b Bissex16     
*DC Morgannot out82     
+RW Taylorc Milton b Mortimore42     
E Smithc Allen b Bissex5     
HJ Rhodesc Nicholls b Allen0     
AB Jacksonc Milton b Allen2     
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(all out, 93 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-18, 3-21, 4-30, 5-30, 6-76, 7-161, 8-171, 9-190, 10-192 (93 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown7   3140--
Davey3   210--
Mortimore28   13564--
Allen32   14443--
Bissex23   9623--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RB Nichollslbw b Morgan42     
CA Miltonc Page b Morgan29     
SEJ Russellc Jackson b Buxton30     
DR Shepherdc Buxton b Morgan0     
M Bissexc Page b Morgan51     
DG Bevanc Page b E Smith0     
AS Brownlbw b E Smith0     
DA Allenc Hill b E Smith1     
*JB Mortimorec Taylor b Morgan8     
+BJ Meyerc Taylor b E Smith8     
J Daveynot out0     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb)11
Total(all out, 78 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-78, 3-78, 4-139, 5-139, 6-147, 7-155, 8-167, 9-178, 10-180 (78 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson7   2110--
Morgan25   8365--
E Smith34   7954--
Buxton6   3111--
Gibbs6   1160--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DHK Smithc Meyer b Brown4     
PJK Gibbsc Milton b Bissex6     
MH Pagec and b Mortimore37     
IR Buxtonc Meyer b Bissex19     
M Hilllbw b Mortimore6     
CP Marksb Mortimore1     
*DC Morganc and b Mortimore0     
+RW Taylornot out12     
E Smithc Nicholls b Bissex0     
HJ Rhodesb Mortimore0     
AB Jacksonb Mortimore0     
Extras(10 b, 1 lb)11
Total(all out, 51 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-40, 3-48, 4-76, 5-76, 6-77, 7-84, 8-95, 9-96, 10-96 (51 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown4   1121--
Davey2   200--
Mortimore20   4356--
Allen7   3100--
Bissex18   8283--

--> CP Marks made his debut in County Championship matches
--> JB Mortimore (1) passed 13000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> PJK Gibbs (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> CP Marks (1) equalled his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> CA Milton (2) passed 22000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 28
--> JB Mortimore reached 1050 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> DC Morgan reached 1150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Gloucestershire second innings
--> JB Mortimore reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Derbyshire second innings
--> JB Mortimore reached 1300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive