Glamorgan v Gloucestershire
County Championship 1966
VenueCardiff Arms Park, Cardiff on 20th, 21st, 22nd July 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 0; Gloucestershire 2
UmpiresJG Langridge, RSM Lay
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 344 all out
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (2) 18/1 (Milton 6*, DWJ Brown 7*)

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Miltonc Slade b Shepherd95      
M Bissexc Walker b Miller26      
DWJ Brownb EJ Lewis37      
DR Shepherdc AR Lewis b EJ Lewis25      
RB Nichollsc EW Jones b IJ Jones32      
SEJ Russellc EJ Lewis b Shepherd19      
DA Allenlbw b IJ Jones8      
*JB Mortimorelbw b Wheatley4      
AS Brownlbw b Shepherd28      
+BJ Meyernot out31      
DR Smithc Walker b Shepherd5      
Extras(8 b, 17 lb, 9 nb)34
Total(all out, 128.1 overs)344
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-143, 3-177, 4-213, 5-253, 6-267, 7-274, 8-276, 9-328, 10-344 (128.1 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Jones21   4682--
Wheatley20   3341--
Miller27   5871--
Walker4   0190--
EJ Lewis24   5612--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesc Shepherd b Mortimore24      
WD Sladec Meyer b Smith7      
PM Walkerb Bissex53      
AR Lewisc Bissex b AS Brown146      
AHM Reesc Meyer b Smith50      
HDS Millerlbw b Smith6      
+EW Joneslbw b AS Brown10      
EJ Lewisc Meyer b Smith0      
IJ Jonesb AS Brown0      
DJ Shepherdc DWJ Brown b AS Brown3      
*OS Wheatleynot out4      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 121.5 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-59, 3-108, 4-249, 5-255, 6-304, 7-309, 8-309, 9-309, 10-318 (121.5 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith22   4694--
AS Brown28.56824--
Mortimore31   8611--
Allen20   6370--
Bissex20   7541--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Miltonc Rees b EJ Lewis55      
M Bissexc Miller b IJ Jones3      
DWJ Brownlbw b Wheatley14      
DR Shepherdlbw b Wheatley0      
RB Nichollsc Miller b Shepherd37      
SEJ Russellc Slade b Wheatley10      
*JB Mortimorelbw b Wheatley10      
DA Allenlbw b Shepherd5      
AS Brownrun out4      
+BJ Meyernot out20      
DR Smithdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(9 wickets, declared, 81.2 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-32, 3-32, 4-91, 5-113, 6-128, 7-135, 8-137, 9-162 (81.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Jones4   0101--
Wheatley23   10284--
Miller12   2350--
Walker6   0120--
EJ Lewis8   2291--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesc Bissex b Allen29      
WD Sladest Meyer b Allen33      
PM Walkerc Bissex b Mortimore23      
AR Lewisc Russell b Mortimore16      
HDS Millerlbw b Mortimore0      
AHM Reesc Milton b Mortimore6      
EJ Lewisb Allen7      
DJ Shepherdb Bissex20      
+EW Jonesc Milton b Mortimore0      
IJ Jonesnot out0      
*OS Wheatleynot out0      
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 2 w)20
Total(9 wickets, 40 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-93, 3-112, 4-112, 5-120, 6-127, 7-133, 8-140, 9-154
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith6   1200--
AS Brown9   3130--
Mortimore12   1585--
Allen10   0393--
Bissex2   141--
Nicholls1   100--

--> CA Milton (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 63
--> AS Brown (1) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 7
--> PM Walker (1) passed 11000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> DWJ Brown (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> A Jones (2) passed 10500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> OS Wheatley reached 950 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Gloucestershire second innings
--> JB Mortimore reached 1000 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Glamorgan second innings
--> JB Mortimore reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive