Derbyshire v Leicestershire
County Championship 1966
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 16th, 18th, 19th July 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 120 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Leicestershire 12
UmpiresPA Gibb, CG Pepper
ScorersWH Ashdown (Leicestershire), TG Ryde (Derbyshire)
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 2/0 (Taylor 2*, Harvey 0*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 66/1 (Hallam 43*, Constant 13*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamlbw b Morgan32     
MEJC Normanc Morgan b Jackson45     
DJ Constantc Taylor b Eyre36     
CC Inmanrun out10     
PT Marnerlbw b Eyre57     
J Birkenshawb Eyre37     
+RW Tolchardrun out4     
*GAR Lockc Hall b Jackson25     
CT Spencerc Morgan b Eyre10     
JS Savagec Taylor b Jackson1     
J Cottonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(all out, 129.3 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-83, 3-104, 4-162, 5-191, 6-203, 7-236, 8-263, 9-264, 10-264 (129.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson29   8553--
Buxton27   5620--
Morgan23   12271--
Smith27   15550--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RW Taylorrun out31     
JF Harveyb Spencer11     
IW Halllbw b Marner24     
MH Pagec Savage b Cotton14     
HL Johnsonb Cotton19     
M Hillb Cotton23     
IR Buxtonc Hallam b Lock41     
*DC Morganc Tolchard b Lock10     
TJP Eyrec Hallam b Savage34     
E Smithc Marner b Lock3     
AB Jacksonnot out0     
Extras(5 nb)5
Total(all out, 85.5 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-49, 3-72, 4-89, 5-122, 6-125, 7-148, 8-210, 9-215, 10-215 (85.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer21   5561--
Cotton18   4553--
Marner23   4661--
Savage8   3131--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamc Taylor b Eyre49     
MEJC Normanc Taylor b Jackson9     
DJ Constantc Taylor b Eyre69     
CC Inmanc Morgan b Smith9     
PT Marnerb Jackson30     
J Birkenshawc Taylor b Morgan17     
*GAR Lockb Morgan0     
+RW Tolchardnot out13     
CT Spencerb Morgan1     
JS Savagenot out5     
J Cottondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(8 wickets, declared, 67 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-77, 3-88, 4-144, 5-179, 6-179, 7-191, 8-192
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson23   4492--
Eyre18   2662--
Morgan19   3553--
Smith7   1321--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IW Hallc Hallam b Savage34     
JF Harveyc and b Spencer2     
MH Pagelbw b Lock5     
HL Johnsonb Cotton11     
M Hilllbw b Lock39     
IR Buxtonc Marner b Lock0     
*DC Morganc Cotton b Lock4     
+RW Taylornot out6     
TJP Eyrec Constant b Lock5     
E Smithlbw b Lock0     
AB Jacksonc Savage b Lock14     
Extras(4 b, 9 lb)13
Total(all out, 59.1 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-14, 3-27, 4-89, 5-92, 6-96, 7-96, 8-103, 9-103, 10-133 (59.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer6   1111--
Cotton4   161--
Savage18   7361--
Birkenshaw5   1170--

--> MR Hallam (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 12
--> MR Hallam (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 12





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive