Denton West v Thornham
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2010
VenueWindsor Park, Denton on 11th September 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenton West won the toss and decided to field
ResultDenton West won by 7 wickets
PointsDenton West 5; Thornham 0
UmpiresE Allen, SO Brady

Thornham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CI Heywoodc JN Williams b Kirwin1216 1-75.00
M Tayyabc JN Williams b Kirwin1936 3-52.78
A Micklethwaitec and b Kirwin3083 4-36.14
A McClurec JN Williams b Kirwin02 --0.00
T Greyc Dale b Turner729 1-24.14
*S Greyc and b Turner218 --11.11
A Hussainb Turner01 --0.00
M Sagarlbw b Garde713 1-53.85
+D Towlerc Senior b Garde315 --20.00
Zafar Iqbalc Berry b O'Brien1214 3-85.71
D Yatesnot out03 --0.00
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Heywood), 2-42 (Tayyab), 3-42 (McClure), 4-54 (T Grey), 5-65 (S Grey), 6-65 (Hussain), 7-74 (Sagar), 8-84 (Towler), 9-106 (Micklethwaite), 10-106 (Zafar Iqbal, 37.2 ov)
Denton West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirwin14   52941421.002.07
JH Williams7   1210---3.00
Turner11   1353--22.003.18
Garde5   1132-115.002.60

Denton West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GRC Seniorc McClure b T Grey2237 3159.46
LM Dalec Sagar b Yates1726 1165.38
SJ Kirwinnot out4248 6287.50
MP Berryb Yates614 1-42.86
*P Turnernot out924 1-37.50
AP O'Briendid not bat      
J McAllisterdid not bat      
J Foremandid not bat      
J Gardedid not bat      
JH Williamsdid not bat      
+JN Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)16
Total(3 wickets, 25 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Senior), 2-43 (Dale), 3-58 (Berry)
Thornham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
T Grey10   4301--60.003.00
Zafar Iqbal4   12101--5.25
Yates8   3252-624.003.12
Hussain3   0270---9.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive