Surrey v Northamptonshire
Gillette Cup 1965 (Quarter-Final)
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 23rd June 1965 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 125 runs
UmpiresCS Elliott, JG Langridge
Man of the MatchRAE Tindall

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MJ Stewartc Steele b PJ Watts20      
JH Edrichc Reynolds b Crump25      
SJ Storeyc Milburn b Larter1      
KF Barringtonb Crump25      
RAE Tindallc Steele b PJ Watts73      
WA Smithc PJ Watts b Milburn52      
D Gibsonnot out13      
MJ Edwardslbw b Larter4      
+A Longc Andrew b Larter1      
GG Arnoldnot out4      
DAD Sydenhamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-35, 3-60, 4-79, 5-190, 6-202, 7-213, 8-215
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Larter13   1503--   26.003.85
Kettle13   1540--   -4.15
PJ Watts13   0542--   39.004.15
Crump13   2232--   39.001.77
Steele4   0160--   -4.00
Milburn4   0211--   24.005.25

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MEJC Normanc Long b Sydenham12      
BL Reynoldsc Smith b Arnold2      
C Milburnc Long b Sydenham3      
RM Prideauxrun out5      
PJ Wattsb Arnold1      
DS Steeleb Sydenham7      
PD Wattsc Edrich b Storey40      
BS Crumpc Long b Storey21      
MK Kettlec Tindall b Storey0      
*+KV Andrewnot out2      
JDF Larterb Storey0      
Extras(3 b, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-12, 3-17, 4-20, 5-24, 6-59, 7-83, 8-87, 9-97, 10-97 (38.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Arnold9   3162--   27.001.78
Sydenham13   6203--   26.001.54
Gibson8   0330--   -4.12
Storey5.52144--   8.752.40
Tindall3   0100--   -3.33

--> RAE Tindall passed his previous highest score of 33 in ListA matches
--> WA Smith passed his previous highest score of 39 in ListA matches
--> PD Watts passed his previous highest score of 35 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive