Leicestershire v Hampshire
County Championship 1964
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 15th, 17th, 18th August 1964 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 10 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Hampshire 10
UmpiresAE Fagg, F Jakeman
ScorersFN Bloxsom (Leicestershire), N Drake (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 18/2 (van Geloven 0*, Jayasinghe 12*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 59/2 (Jayasinghe 12*, Inman 0*)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Grayc Greensword b Barratt54     
HM Barnardb van Geloven15     
H Hortonlbw b Barratt10     
DA Livingstonec Hallam b Birkenshaw10     
RG Caplec Greensword b Savage12     
PJ Sainsburyc Barratt b Savage36     
*ACD Ingleby-Mackenziec van Geloven b Barratt38     
+BSV Timmsc Hallam b Savage63     
AR Wassellc Hallam b Savage6     
D Shackletonnot out50     
DW Whitest Julian b Barratt10     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 125.5 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-54, 3-67, 4-90, 5-117, 6-177, 7-184, 8-194, 9-299, 10-314 (125.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Geloven21   4581--
Pratt11   2290--
Savage43   111024--
Birkenshaw12   1401--
Greensword5   280--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Boothc Sainsbury b White1     
J van Gelovenc Barnard b Shackleton10     
RL Prattc Timms b White0     
S Jayasinghec Caple b Shackleton44     
CC Inmanst Timms b Wassell15     
*MR Hallamc Gray b Wassell3     
J Birkenshawst Timms b Wassell0     
S Greenswordb Sainsbury19     
+R Julianc Shackleton b Sainsbury8     
JS Savagenot out0     
RJ Barrattb Sainsbury10     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-37, 4-55, 5-65, 6-69, 7-79, 8-103, 9-104, 10-114 (53.1 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shackleton18   6392--
White14   1382--
Wassell17   7303--

Leicestershire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Boothst Timms b Wassell25     
J van Gelovenc Timms b Sainsbury19     
S Jayasinghec Timms b White33     
CC Inmanb White54     
*MR Hallamc Wassell b Sainsbury0     
J Birkenshawc Timms b White13     
S Greenswordc Barnard b Sainsbury10     
RL Prattc Livingstone b Sainsbury10     
+R Julianb White11     
JS Savagenot out10     
RJ Barrattc Sainsbury b White16     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 62 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-59, 3-130, 4-137, 5-137, 6-160, 7-160, 8-182, 9-182, 10-208 (62 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shackleton13   6330--
White21   6685--
Wassell12   4541--
Sainsbury16   5464--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BSV Timmsnot out0     
*ACD Ingleby-Mackenzienot out4     
JR Graydid not bat      
HM Barnarddid not bat      
H Hortondid not bat      
DA Livingstonedid not bat      
RG Capledid not bat      
PJ Sainsburydid not bat      
AR Wasselldid not bat      
D Shackletondid not bat      
DW Whitedid not bat      
Extras(6 b)6
Total(no wicket, 2 overs)10
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Savage1   100--
Birkenshaw1   040--

--> RL Pratt made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> RL Pratt made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> JR Gray (1) passed 20000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 31
--> ACD Ingleby-Mackenzie (1) passed 11500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> BSV Timms (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 4
--> RJ Barratt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Hampshire first innings (previous best was 4-114)
--> RJ Barratt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Hampshire first innings (previous best was 4-114)
--> JS Savage reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive