Derbyshire v Glamorgan
Other matches in England 1983
VenueTown Ground, Heanor on 29th April 1983 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 8 wickets
UmpiresK Alcock, B Watson
ScorersFW Culverwell (Glamorgan), JWE Redfern (Derbyshire)

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc Tunnicliffe b Moir42 663- 
AL Jonesb Moir24 602- 
Javed Miandadc Taylor b Anderson23 264- 
DA Francisc Wood b Oldham35 462- 
CJC Rowec Barnett b Anderson5 8-- 
RC Ontongc Anderson b Tunnicliffe5 19-- 
+EW Jonesnot out2 9-- 
*MWW Selveyc Moir b Tunnicliffe1 1-- 
MA Nashnot out1 1-- 
BJ Lloyddid not bat      
AH Wilkinsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 130 minutes, 40 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (AL Jones), 2-72 (Hopkins), 3-106 (Javed Miandad), 4-118 (Rowe), 5-135 (Ontong), 6-140 (Francis), 7-142 (Selvey)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman5   2140---2.80
Tunnicliffe8   0282--24.003.50
Moir8   0292--24.003.62
Miller8   0200---2.50
Oldham7   1261--42.003.71
Anderson4   0212--12.005.25

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Hillnot out721061102367.92
IS Andersonc Javed Miandad b Wilkins34 792- 
KJ Barnettc Javed Miandad b Selvey17 1711 
JH Hampshirenot out4 10-- 
*B Wooddid not bat      
G Millerdid not bat      
+RW Taylordid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
DG Moirdid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 7 nb)21
Total(2 wickets, 110 minutes, 35.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-96 (Anderson), 2-133 (Barnett)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash8   1210---2.62
Ontong8   1280-3-3.50
Lloyd8   0320---4.00
Wilkins6   0251-136.004.17

--> A Hill scored 1 five in the Derbyshire innings
--> Glamorgan innings: 50 in 13.1 overs, 46 minutes
--> Glamorgan innings: 100 in 27.3 overs, 87 minutes
--> Derbyshire innings: 50 in 14.4 overs, 46 minutes
--> Derbyshire innings: 100 in 27 overs, 85 minutes
--> A Hill 50 in 82 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive