Wiltshire v Devon
MCCA Trophy 2010 (Group 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Trowbridge on 16th May 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon won the toss and decided to field
ResultDevon won by 5 wickets
PointsWiltshire 0; Devon 2
UmpiresSF Bishopp, JH James
ScorersP Langford (Devon), S Rice (Wiltshire)

Wiltshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MST Stokesc Allen b Bishop712 --58.33
*MS Colesc Mole b Bess19 --11.11
JA Haywardb Bishop622 --27.27
HJ Langfordc Barlow b Bradley3283 2-38.55
+SFG Bullenc Bradley b Dawson2567 --37.31
OJ Alsopst Allen b Dawson315 --20.00
J Hibberdc Barlow b Bradley1732 1-53.12
RD Bedbrookc and b Dawson01 --0.00
A Sennecknot out2927 3-107.41
TB Bowlernot out62 1-300.00
NL Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 7 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Stokes), 2-8 (Coles), 3-16 (Hayward), 4-65 (Langford), 5-79 (Alsop), 6-88 (Bullen), 7-88 (Bedbrook), 8-122 (Hibberd)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop9   2182--27.002.00
Bess7   2191--42.002.71
Barlow9   03102--3.44
Anning9   03405--3.78
Bradley8   0232--24.002.88
Dawson3   183--6.002.67

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Moleb Senneck737 --18.92
DJ Bowserlbw b Bedbrook39 --33.33
RJ Holmanb Bedbrook02 --0.00
RI Dawsonc Langford b Bedbrook12 --50.00
JJ Besslbw b Hibberd2574 3-33.78
DF Lyenot out4785 5-55.29
*+APW Allennot out2540 2-62.50
TS Anningdid not bat      
IE Bishopdid not bat      
S Barlowdid not bat      
C Bradleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 16 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)28
Total(5 wickets, 41.2 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Bowser), 2-7 (Holman), 3-9 (Dawson), 4-20 (Mole), 5-71 (Bess)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Senneck9   5911-54.001.00
Bedbrook9   12534-18.002.78
Harrison3   01302--4.33
Hibberd7   0181--42.002.57
Alsop4   0170-2-4.25
Stokes4   01801--4.50
Coles3   180---2.67
Hayward2   090---4.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side
--> DJ Bowser made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> SFG Bullen passed his previous highest score of 11 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> A Senneck passed his previous highest score of 28 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> APW Allen passed his previous highest score of 20 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> RD Bedbrook achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Devon innings (previous best was 3-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive