Old Cliftonians v Lancing Rovers
The Cricketer Cup 1998 (First Round)
VenueClifton College Close Ground, Clifton on 31st May 1998 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancing Rovers won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Cliftonians won by 118 runs
UmpiresDJ Lawrence, B Smith
ScorersCW Martin, AJ Torco

Old Cliftonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+JSL Brooksc Southern b Spink165160 174103.12
RW Swetmanc and b Johns625973  105.08
GHJ Reeslbw b Spink32     
WM Lawryc and b Hewitt7     
TC Hendersonb Spink2  -- 
AS Dixonb Lutwytche18     
CR Trembathnot out12     
SJY Scottb Spink4   - 
MT Hembrownot out1  -- 
DR Greencockdid not bat      
AM Finedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 3 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-156 (Swetman), 2-237 (Rees), 3-246 (Lawry), 4-265 (Henderson), 5-296 (Brooks), 6-305 (Dixon), 7-316 (Scott)
Lancing Rovers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Spink12   0764-118.006.33
Cloke5   22901--5.80
Lutwytche12   07211-72.006.00
Johns12   1481--72.004.00
Hewitt12   1611--72.005.08
Martin2   02001--10.00

Lancing Rovers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Carrb Trembath14     
+S Campbellc Trembath b Scott54     
DA Clappc Swetman b Rees23     
AJM Johnsb Scott5     
A Lutwytcheb Fine42     
PM Goulstonerun out0     
*A Hewittc Brooks b Fine29     
J Southernb Fine0     
J Martinb Trembath2     
RHD Spinkc sub b Fine6     
S Clokenot out1     
Extras(2 b, 17 lb, 4 w)23
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Carr), 2-93 (Campbell), 3-105 (Clapp), 4-105 (Johns), 5-134 (Goulstone), 6-171 (Lutwytche), 7-183 (Southern), 8-186 (Martin), 9-188 (Hewitt), 10-199 (Spink, 41.3 ov)
Old Cliftonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Trembath11   04821-33.004.36
Greencock5   03201--6.40
Scott9   13021-27.003.33
Rees4   11811-24.004.50
Henderson4   0240---6.00

--> JSL Brooks 50 in 48 balls
--> JSL Brooks 100 in 106 balls
--> JSL Brooks 150 in 151 balls
--> RW Swetman 50 in 59 balls, 73 minutes
--> S Campbell 50 in 48 balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive