Royal Artillery v Royal Engineers
Other matches in England 1878
VenueBarrack Field, Woolwich on 15th, 17th August 1878 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultRoyal Artillery won by an innings and 182 runs
UmpiresWB Clarke, G Lane
Close of play day 1

Royal Artillery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Anstrutherb Sherrard59     
WS Baldockc Dumbleton b Sherrard0     
G Powerslbw b Druitt23     
JJ Boysc Sherrard b Edwards110     
PWH Milesb Sherrard36     
FE Allsoppb Druitt29     
AE Duthyc Stafford b Sherrard14     
WFM Hutchinsonc Edwards b Druitt5     
+HB Kingscotec Stanton b Edwards33     
RA Bannatine-Allasonnot out23     
H Bruenst Hedley b Lindsay19     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(all out)359
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-359
Royal Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Engineers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RS Hedleyb Miles7     
S Wallerb Miles1     
B Edwardsc Baldock b Bruen6     
GW Addisonb Bruen1     
EC Stantonb Miles10     
CW Sherrardnot out27     
HEM Lindsayc Bruen b Boys1     
HW Renny-Tailyourb Boys20     
HLCH Staffordb Bruen8     
HN Dumbletonc Kingscote b Bruen0     
E Druittrun out2     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 2 w)6
Total(all out)89
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-89
Royal Artillery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Engineers second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+RS Hedleyb Allsopp0     
S Wallerc Miles b Boys11     
B Edwardsc Hutchinson b Bruen9     
GW Addisonb Allsopp4     
EC Stantonb Bruen1     
CW Sherrardb Boys4     
HEM Lindsaynot out3     
HW Renny-Tailyourb Boys11     
HLCH Staffordb Allsopp27     
HN Dumbletonb Boys12     
E Druittc and b Boys3     
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out)88
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-88
Royal Artillery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive