Tonbridge School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1878
VenueTonbridge School Ground, Tonbridge on 25th May 1878 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Tonbridge School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Wilsonb Randon14     
FJ Parker hit wkt b Flanagan5     
WE Corbettb Flanagan0     
JJHF Pollexfenb Flanagan0     
FTG Parryb Randon7     
GL Lachlanb Randon3     
C Marzettic Randon b Flanagan5     
GFD Hamiltonb Flanagan0     
GR Gibsonb Flanagan3     
CJB Marriottnot out4     
RS Daglishc Batten b Flanagan0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 30.3 overs)43
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-43 (30.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Randon15   ?143--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Rowec Lachlan b Gibson1     
HH Battenc Lachlan b Gibson7     
WMSP Fosterb Gibson0     
Claytonc Pollexfen b Gibson0     
WS Shirleyb Gibson6     
AP Valentinerun out0     
EP Robertsc Parker b Gibson5     
RO Claytonb Parry21     
W Pricenot out6     
M Flanaganc Marriott b Gibson4     
F Randonb Gibson3     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 38 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-56 (38 ov)
Tonbridge School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parry13   ?211--
Gibson20   ?218--
Corbett5   ?110--

Tonbridge School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Wilsonb Randon1     
FJ Parkerb Flanagan3     
WE Corbettb Randon0     
JJHF Pollexfenretired hurt3     
FTG Parryb Flanagan0     
GL Lachlanb Randon0     
C Marzettinot out10     
GFD Hamiltonnot out4     
GR Gibsondid not bat      
CJB Marriottdid not bat      
RS Daglishdid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(5 wickets)22
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Five balls an over in this match





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive