Cheltenham College v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1875
VenueCollege Ground, Cheltenham on 1st, 2nd June 1875 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GN Wyattc Rushbrooke b Druitt22      
+T Hearnec Allsopp b Druitt17      
F Bakerc Morris b Moore31      
FJ Crookec Rushbrooke b Druitt4      
J Pennycuickrun out0      
EH Fishbourneb Allsopp0      
FR Pricerun out60      
CC Turnbullc Allsopp b Druitt8      
J Westnot out25      
GH Woodrun out18      
M Flanaganb Druitt4      
Extras(11 b, 9 lb, 1 w)21
Total(all out)220
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-220
Cheltenham College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Cheltenham College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Fowlerrun out54      
RM Thomasc Baker b Price29      
FE Allsoppb Flanagan11      
TWN Oliverb Flanagan11      
T Moorest Hearne b Price17      
RWJ Rushbrookest Hearne b Price0      
GC Pakenhamc Hearne b Price0      
AM Hayesnot out4      
AJR Cadellc Baker b Price0      
MIE Morrisc Price b Pennycuick7      
E Druittc Hearne b Price0      
Extras(12 b, 4 lb)16
Total(all out)149
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-149
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GN Wyattrun out30      
+T Hearnec Fowler b Druitt118      
F Bakerc Hayes b Moore28      
FJ Crookec Morris b Allsopp10      
J Pennycuickc Hayes b Moore3      
FR Pricec Moore b Druitt4      
CC Turnbullc and b Druitt19      
J Westb Druitt0      
GH Woodc Moore b Pakenham0      
M Flanagannot out3      
EH Fishbourneabsent
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 9 w)23
Total(all out)248
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-248
Cheltenham College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Marylebone Cricket Club first innings batting adds 10 runs under
--> Marylebone Cricket Club second innings batting adds 10 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive