Marlborough College v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1873
VenueMarlborough College Ground, Marlborough on 27th, 28th June 1873 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersMarlborough College: 11; Marylebone Cricket Club: 10
TossToss not known
ResultMarlborough College won by an innings and 51 runs
Close of play day 1

Marlborough College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+AP Wickhamc Farrands b Flanagan10     
EA Jacksonc and b Farrands23     
JF Cooperb Flanagan11     
AC Simb Flanagan0     
F Melhuishb Flanagan3     
EA Coplestonc Wright b Farrands5     
FH Leec Torkington b Bullock26     
FMC Mackarnessb Flanagan8     
SD Smithb Flanagan44  62 
GR Burgec Wright b Bullock4     
SB Boothnot out0     
Extras(20 b, 1 lb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 61.2 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-156 (61.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farrands29   ?932--
Flanagan30   ?406--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Flanaganb Lee10     
A Torkingtonb Lee6     
A Andersonb Smith25     
A Fitz-Georgeb Smith10     
WE Bollandc and b Smith0     
Wrightc Mackarness b Smith11     
FH Farrandsc Mackarness b Lee8     
F Bennettb Lee0     
EA Bullocknot out2     
A McQuadeb Smith0     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out)74
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-74
Marlborough College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
M Flanaganc Burge b Smith10     
A Torkingtonb Smith0     
A Andersonb Lee1     
A Fitz-Georgeb Smith2     
WE Bollandnot out7     
Wrightb Smith2     
FH Farrandsc and b Lee1     
F Bennettc Lee b Smith0     
EA Bullockb Lee0     
A McQuadeb Lee8     
Total(all out)31
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-31
Marlborough College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Marlborough College first innings adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive