Royal Artillery v Royal Engineers
Other matches in England 1871
VenueBarrack Field, Woolwich on 17th, 18th August 1871 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultRoyal Artillery won by an innings and 161 runs
Close of play day 1

Royal Artillery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Dillonc and b Fellowes59     
GJ Burgmannb Sherrard18     
F Waltonrun out30     
WFM Hutchinsonc Merriman b Pennycuick72     
AS Griffithsretired hurt65     
+AB Stopfordb Sherrard78     
ED Elliottc and b Sherrard38     
WH Wrightrun out31     
G McCanlisb Fellowes17     
LH Dennec Pennycuick b Sherrard0     
WE Denisonnot out16     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 7 w)17
Total(all out)441
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-441
Royal Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Engineers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FT Maxwellst +Griffiths b Denison43     
EW Cresswellb Denison0     
HW Renny-Tailyourrun out5     
J Pennycuickb McCanlis7     
FI Edwardsc Burgmann b Denison3     
HG Mitchellc Dillon b Hutchinson43     
FW Bennetc Dillon b Hutchinson0     
W Coninghamb Hutchinson2     
CW Sherrardb Hutchinson11     
J Fellowesc Griffiths b Denison1     
W Merrimannot out9     
Total(all out)124
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-124
Royal Artillery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Engineers second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
FT Maxwellc Wright b Hutchinson15     
EW Cresswellb Hutchinson13     
HW Renny-Tailyourc Elliott b Hutchinson67     
J Pennycuickc McCanlis b Hutchinson15     
FI Edwardsb Hutchinson18     
HG Mitchellc Denison b Hutchinson3     
FW Bennetc and b Hutchinson0     
W Coninghamc sub b Hutchinson0     
CW Sherrardb Denison6     
J Fellowesrun out3     
W Merrimannot out10     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out)156
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-156
Royal Artillery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive