Royal Artillery v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1870
VenueBarrack Field, Woolwich on 19th, 20th July 1870 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJ Dawes, H Royston
Close of play day 1

Royal Artillery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WMB Waltonnot out60     
RV Dillonc and b Brune15     
+AB Stopfordb Fellows0     
AS Griffithsb Fellows0     
WFM Hutchinsonb Fellows0     
G McCanlisb Fellows0     
J Wrightb Brune4     
AE Duthyc and b Brune9     
LH Dennec Fitzgerald b Parnell62     
WE Denisonb Middleton2     
GA Milmanb Middleton1     
GJ Burgmannrun out2     
Extras(13 b, 5 lb, 7 w)25
Total(all out, 115 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-180 (115 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brune41   ?483--
Middleton20   ?272--
Fellows19   ?3444-
Fellowes4   ?110--
Winter6   ?140--
Fitzgerald8   ?501-
Parnell17   ?1612-

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Winterc McCanlis b Denne174     
CJ Brunec Wright b Denne47     
J Fellowesb Milman26     
+RD Balfourc Stopford b Denison22     
CV Ecclesc Milman b Denne54     
WG Middletonc Dillon b Wright3     
RA Fitzgeraldb Wright9     
WH Parnellc Dillon b McCanlis30     
HW Fellowsc Dillon b Wright16     
R Forsterb Hutchinson37     
JF Sandemanc Denison b Wright0     
F Burnettnot out13     
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 14 w)26
Total(all out, 170.3 overs)457
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-457 (170.3 ov)
Royal Artillery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Milman18   ?5911-
McCanlis31   ?671--
Wright36   ?6748-
Denison14   ?331--
Duthy4   ?805-
Denne22   ?663--
Griffiths4   ?150--

--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings adds 1 run under
--> HW Fellows completed a hat-trick in the Royal Artillery first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive