Royal Artillery v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1863
VenueShoeburyness on 18th, 19th June 1863 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WP Creykec and b Milman18      
+F Stephensc and b Trevor32      
WH Parnellrun out22      
SCB Ponsonbyb Jesson41      
WP Pickeringb Jesson7      
H Pickeringb Milman1      
Lord Skelmersdaleb Milman3      
FE Staceynot out43      
F Thackerayc Stewart b Milman41      
A Balfourabsent
FW Heneageabsent
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 20 w)35
Total(all out)243
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-243
Royal Artillery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Artillery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FC Trevorb Creyke3      
Taborst Stephens b Creyke12      
Jessonb Parnell3      
Curtisb Parnell10      
Rowleyb Creyke4      
EJ Tremlettb [unknown]26      
GA Milmanb Creyke40      
Richardsonc Stacey b Thackeray6      
Piersonb Thackeray6      
H Stewartlbw b Creyke2      
Bucklandnot out2      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 11 w)16
Total(all out)135
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-135
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Artillery second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Jessonnot out31      
Bucklandb Stacey20      
FC Trevornot out3      
EJ Tremlettlbw b Parnell10      
Rowleydid not bat      
Curtisdid not bat      
GA Milmandid not bat      
Richardsondid not bat      
Piersondid not bat      
H Stewartdid not bat      
Tabordid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 w)6
Total(2 wickets)70
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Royal Artillery first innings batting adds 5 runs under

Captains were Tabor and Richardson. Lieutenants Stewart, Pierson Jesson and Tremlett. Sargeant Majors Buckland and Rowley
It is not known which Pickering dismissed Tremlett





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive