Westminster School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1858
VenueVincent Square, Westminster on 17th July 1858 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 286 runs

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Parnellb Oliver21     
J Grundyb [unknown]35     
AW Parkc Barnes b [unknown]32     
FE Staceyst RD Balfour b Marshall81     
RA Capelb [unknown]9     
FH Whymperst +Marshall b Oliver60     
GH Powellst RD Balfour b Marshall1     
WA Ferguson-Davierun out5     
H Baillieb [unknown]64     
AW Baillienot out15     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 21 w)36
Total(all out)359
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-359
Westminster School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Westminster School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JT O'Brienc Capel b Parnell8     
+RD Balfourb Parnell3     
A Balfourb Parnell6     
HM Marshallb Parnell0     
HE Bullb Parnell0     
WH Oliverb Stacey1     
CR Hendersonb Parnell0     
C Barnesc AW Baillie b Parnell0     
J Lowtherc AW Baillie b Parnell0     
AH Harrisonnot out5     
HJF Prattb Parnell0     
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out)24
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-24
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Westminster School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JT O'Brienc Park b Stacey11     
+RD Balfourc Grundy b Parnell4     
A Balfourc Capel b Parnell3     
HM Marshallrun out15     
HE Bullc and b Parnell5     
WH Oliverb Parnell0     
CR Hendersonb Stacey0     
C Barnesnot out2     
J Lowtherc [unknown] b Stacey0     
AH Harrisonc Park b Parnell0     
HJF Prattc Whymper b Stacey0     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb)9
Total(all out)49
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-49
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Although not stated which Balfour actually bowled it would seem to have been A. and not R.D. who kept wicket.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive