Harrow School v Oxford University
Other matches in England 1843
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 6th July 1843 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Gathorneb Dean35     
TB Sheriffec Mills b Dean0     
A Haygarthb Dean16     
+W Nicholsonb Dean3     
RP Longb Commerell6     
WH Woodhouseb Dewing1     
GF Dallaslbw b Dewing4     
J Marshallb Dewing11     
AR Grantc and b Dean0     
CS Currernot out6     
JR Cuthbertb Dewing4     
AH Farmerc Spottiswoode b Dean3     
Extras(30 b, 7 w)37
Total(all out)126
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-126
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Lloydb Gathorne0     
J Lesliec Farmer b Gathorne7     
WA Commerelllbw b Gathorne4     
Knight-Bruceb Farmer23     
T Sanctuaryb Gathorne0     
BST Millsb Gathorne5     
EM Dewingb Grant0     
J Deanrun out2     
WS Ferrersnot out5     
J Youngb Grant0     
CP Leslieb Gathorne5     
W Spottiswoodest Nicholson b Gathorne0     
Extras(2 b, 1 nb, 8 w)11
Total(all out)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-62
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harrow School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Gathornenot out23     
TB Sheriffec Dewing b Dean4     
A Haygarthb Dean8     
+W Nicholsonb J Leslie1     
RP Longc Young b Mills12     
WH Woodhousec Knight-Bruce b J Leslie20     
GF Dallasc Dewing b J Leslie4     
J Marshallc Ferrers b Dean9     
AR Grantb Dean7     
CS Currerb J Leslie3     
JR Cuthbertb Dewing6     
AH Farmerlbw b Dewing21     
Extras(29 b, 8 w)37
Total(all out)155
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-155
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Leslie???4--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive