Harrow School v Haileybury College
Other matches in England 1840
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 2nd July 1840 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultHarrow School won by an innings and 60 runs

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HYA Loftusc Goldfinch b Jenkins5     
TC Taylorc Travers b Goldfinch10     
J Nicholsonb Goldfinch21     
G Morierb Goldfinch3     
EM Dewingb Inglis49     
GC Cherryb Goldfinch3     
HC Morganc and b Goldfinch1     
CWH Agarb Goldfinch8     
CT Framptonb Inglis4     
EH Loringrun out0     
BST Millsnot out0     
Extras(13 b, 5 w)18
Total(all out)122
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-122
Haileybury College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Haileybury College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Hillersdonc Mills b Loftus0     
WJ Bramleyrun out4     
HP Faneb Loftus0     
JFD Inglisb Mills0     
MB Stoneb Mills5     
WJR Carnacb Mills0     
E Jenkinsb Loftus2     
GP Moneyb Loftus4     
AC Traversnot out3     
WA Goldfinchb Mills4     
JL Lushingtonb Loftus0     
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(all out)37
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-37
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Haileybury College second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Hillersdonc Morgan b Mills0     
WJ Bramleyb Loftus0     
HP Faneb Mills0     
JFD Inglisc Morgan b Loftus10     
MB Stoneb Loftus0     
WJR Carnacnot out1     
E Jenkinsc Dewing b Loftus0     
GP Money hit wkt b Loftus0     
AC Traversb Loftus0     
WA Goldfinchb Loftus1     
JL Lushingtonb Mills1     
Extras(4 b, 8 w)12
Total(all out)25
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-25
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Haileybury College followed their innings by arrangement although not 100 runs behind





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive