Market Harborough and District v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1949
VenueFairfield Road, Market Harborough on 2nd June 1949 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMarket Harborough and District won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Club and Ground won by 146 runs
UmpiresJ Evans, W Thompson
ScorersGF Asher (Market Harborough and District), S Berridge (Leicestershire Club and Ground)

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Lesterb Sinclair19     
TA Chapmanb Kelly5     
GS Watsonc Coleshill b Sinclair62     
GS Smithnot out55     
VS Mundenst Coleshill b Plowman32     
JE Dickinsonnot out16     
MR Hallamdid not bat      
+J Foggertydid not bat      
LA Spencedid not bat      
NL Dunhamdid not bat      
*CF Rootdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 w)8
Total(4 wickets, declared, 41 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Chapman), 2-88 (Lester), 3-89 (Watson), 4-178 (Munden)
Market Harborough and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kelly11   1401--
[unknown]6   0530--
Murdock5   0330--
Sinclair10   0272--
Green5   0190--
Plowman4   01711-

Market Harborough and District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HJ Jamesonb Munden15     
+R Coleshillb Lester17     
CF Knightonc and b Munden0     
G Plowmanrun out5     
F Kellyb Lester0     
D Westlbw b Lester4     
G Squibbsst Foggerty b Munden0     
Murdockc Munden b Lester1     
*G Greenc Hallam b Lester2     
GL Squibbsnot out1     
R Sinclairc Foggerty b Spence1     
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 24.2 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Jameson), 2-35 (Coleshill), 3-40 (Plowman), 4-40 (Kelly), 5-46 (West), 6-46 (Knighton), 7-47 (G Squibbs), 8-47 (Murdock), 9-49 (Green), 10-51 (Sinclair, 24.2 ov)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dunham4   1100--
Lester12   3235--
Munden7   2123--

It is not known which of the Squibbs bowled the 6 overs for 53 runs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive