Bombay v Rajasthan
Ranji Trophy 1963/64 (Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th March 1964 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajasthan won the toss and decided to field
ResultBombay won by 9 wickets
UmpiresSK Ganguli, B Satyaji Rao
Close of play day 1Bombay (1) 294/6 (Diwadkar 42*, Mankad 29*)
Close of play day 2Rajasthan (1) 32/5 (Durani 8*, Joshi 4*)
Close of play day 3Rajasthan (2) 176/2 (Durani 93*, Manjrekar 39*)
Close of play day 4Rajasthan (2) 415/7 (Hanumant Singh 116*, Gattani 7*)

Bombay first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Adhikarilbw b Sunderam53     
+NS Tamhanec Raj Singh b Gattani53     
DN Sardesaic Trivedi b Raj Singh20     
*RG Nadkarnirun out31     
AL Wadekarc sub b Gattani35     
HD Amroliwalalbw b Sunderam5     
SJ Diwadkarc Raj Singh b Joshi177 30519- 
AV Mankadb Raj Singh80     
RB Desailbw b Sunderam4     
AP Vardenot out34     
BP Guptec KM Rungta b Sunderam12     
Extras(5 b, 15 lb, 2 nb)22
Total(all out, 150 overs)526
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-127, 3-145, 4-188, 5-203, 6-211, 7-424, 8-429, 9-499, 10-526 (150 ov)
Rajasthan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sunderam39   81014--
Gattani34   61172--
Raj Singh26   11222--
Suryaveer Singh1   020--
Durani29   3940--
Joshi21   2681--

Rajasthan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RN Rungtalbw b Desai0     
*Raj Singhc Adhikari b Varde0     
SA Duranic Mankad b Gupte30     
VL Manjrekarc Wadekar b Desai4     
Hanumant Singhc Varde b Desai0     
KM Rungtac Gupte b Varde14     
CG Joshic Wadekar b Nadkarni15     
Suryaveer Singhc Adhikari b Gupte16     
GR Sunderamc Mankad b Nadkarni11     
KR Gattaninot out15     
+RV Trivedilbw b Nadkarni0     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 57 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-4, 4-4, 5-21, 6-64, 7-68, 8-93, 9-93, 10-108 (57 ov)
Bombay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Desai12   5183--
Varde13   4292--
Nadkarni17   8203--
Gupte15   3382--

Rajasthan second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Suryaveer Singhc and b Gupte16     
RN Rungtac Adhikari b Diwadkar20     
SA Duranic Wadekar b Varde118     
VL Manjrekarlbw b Desai105     
Hanumant Singhc Mankad b Varde128     
KM Rungtac Wadekar b Diwadkar16     
CG Joshilbw b Nadkarni0     
GR Sunderamrun out8     
KR Gattanic Diwadkar b Varde14     
*Raj Singhnot out3     
+RV Trivedirun out1     
Extras(9 b)9
Total(all out, 163.5 overs)438
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-73, 3-229, 4-309, 5-337, 6-338, 7-385, 8-433, 9-434, 10-438 (163.5 ov)
Bombay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Desai29   5661--
Nadkarni36   22301--
Gupte43   61631--
Diwadkar38   101012--

Bombay second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Adhikarinot out2     
RB Desaic Durani b Sunderam0     
AV Mankadnot out18     
+NS Tamhanedid not bat      
DN Sardesaidid not bat      
*RG Nadkarnidid not bat      
AL Wadekardid not bat      
HD Amroliwaladid not bat      
SJ Diwadkardid not bat      
AP Vardedid not bat      
BP Guptedid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(1 wicket, 4.3 overs)21
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Desai)
Rajasthan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raj Singh2   0130--

--> NS Tamhane made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> HD Amroliwala made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> HD Amroliwala made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> SJ Diwadkar (1) passed his previous highest score of 78 in first-class matches
--> SJ Diwadkar (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> SJ Diwadkar (1) passed his previous highest score of 78 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> SJ Diwadkar (1) made his first century in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AV Mankad (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AV Mankad (1) passed his previous highest score of 58 in first-class matches
--> SA Durani (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> VL Manjrekar (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 28
--> RB Desai reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Rajasthan first innings

Adhikari kept wicket when Tamhane was injured





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive